Arnö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Arnö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Arnö parish


Guide to Arnö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was dissolved in 1943. The area became part of Kungs-Husby, Aspö (Södermanland), and Vallby (Södermanland)


(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Arnö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat From Medieval times Lillkyrka, then up to -1799 Arnö, 1799 - 1942 Vallby
Län Uppsala, Arnö dissolved in 1943 and a part (Oknö) went from Uppsala län to Aspö Södermanlands län
Landskap Uppland
Härad Trögd
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1878 Andra, 1879 - 1885 Första, 1886 - 1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918 - 1942 Trögds,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun - 1942 Arnö, 1943 - 1951 divided between Kungs-Husby, Vallby, and Aspö, 1952 - 1970 Södra Trögd, 1971 - Enköping
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente
FamilySearch I.D. 2057152
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10023


Place Names

Arnöberg,
Fattighuset, Frösta,
Helsingbo, Hästudden,
Ingeby, Ingeby Soldathus, Ingeby Torp,
Klockaregården, Källtorpet, Käpptorp,
Lindsund, Lundberga, Lugnet,
Marby Sätesgård, Mossnäs,
Oxhagen,
Piltorpet, Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,
Soldathus (Ingeby), Strandby, Strandby ägor, Säby, Söderby,
Toffelbo, Törnbo,
Utö Sätesgård,
Veckhåls (Veckols)Säteri, Vitnäs, Vreta, Väppeby,
Yxvik,
Ängsholmen, Älgshuvud

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Arnö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Arnö." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). February 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Arnö, Husförhörslängd 1831-1850, Ortregister

Harlén, Hans and Kommentus Förlag. Sverige från A till Ö: Geografisk -historisk uppslagsbok. Daleke Grafiska AB, Malmö 2003