Asby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Asby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Asby parish


Guide to Asby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Asby
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1938 Asby, 1939-1961 Asby and Torpa, 1962- Asby, Torpa and Norra VI
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Ydre härad
Tingslag add here
Domsaga 1971- Linköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1966 Kinda and Ydre fögderi, 1967- Linköpings fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Asby kommun, 1952 - Ydre kommun
Militär indelning Andra Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Vifolka Kompani, Första Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Ydre Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Alarp, Alarpstorpet, Andersberg, Andersbo, Aronstorp, Aspa, Aspelund, Asby Södergård, Backen, Baggebo, Berget, Beseryd, Björkstugan, Björkstugan (Lilla), Bockamålen, Borgen, Braskebo (Frälsegård), Braskebo (Skattegård), Britteberg, Brostugan, Brovik, Bygget, Bårsbo, Bötterarp, Dalen, Dalstugan, Damstugan, Damstugan (Lilla), Djupviken, Doppan, Durrebo Stora, Dämpekulla, Dämshult, Edsmanshem, Edstorp, Ekeberg, Ekäng, Enestugan, Eriksmålen, Eriksmålastugan, Eriksmålen, Fagerhult, Fall, Fattigstugan, Fettebåna, Fiskestugan, Fiskarhemmet, Folkesmålen, Frännamålen, Fällorna, Gadden, Glansås (Frälsegård), Glansås (Skattegård), Granstugan, Grindstugan, Gunnarsbo, Gunnarstorp, Gårdebo, Gärdstugan (under Sevedstorp), Gärdstugan (under Sillefall Frälsegård), Hagelid, Hagen, Hagstugan (under Marek Frälsegård), Hagstugan (under Ruda Kaptensboställe), Hallen, Hemstad, Hemstadstugan, Hjorthemmet, Hjälmsäng, Holken, Holkåsa, Horsnäs, Hulan, Hult Västra, Hult Västra Frälsegård, Hult Komministerboställe, Hult Östra, Hultarp, Hultet, Hultna, Hultnastugan, Hultstugan, Hulu, Hulunäs, Hulutorp, Hyttan, Håkanstorp, Hägerstad, Härsmålen, Hästhagen, Högamålen, Joelstorp, Jonstorp, Kaptensbostället Ruda, Karlsbo, Karlstorp, Kattingen, Kjortlebo, Klacken, Klinket, Klinkstugan, Klippan, Klockaregården, Knappetorp, Knutstorp, Komministerbostället Västra Hult, Krako, Kryparebo, Kulla Västra, Kullastugan, Kulan, Kulla Östra, Kullen, Kvarnen Lindåsa, Kvarnstugan (under Klockaregården), Kvarnstugan (under Svensbo), Källtorpet, Landstugan, Lid, Lindstorp, Lindåsa Kvarn, Lindåsen, Linneberg, Linnemålen, Livgrenadjärtorp (under Aronstorp of Folkesmålen), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Damstugan of Dämshult), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Djupviken of Västra Hult), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Doppan of Östra Hult), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Edmanshem of Edstorp), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Eriksmålen of Södra Rakstorp), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Granstugan of Yxnerum), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Knappetorp of Solvarp), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Kulan of Redeby), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Lindstorp of Linneberg), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Lussebo of Rönnäs), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Normanshem of Norra Målen), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Näset of Beseryd), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Seveberg of Sevedstorp), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Skathemmet under Gårdebo), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Skortebotorp of Skortebo Norrgård), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Skrämstorp of Marek Skattegård), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Skytthemmet of Marek Frälsegård), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Strömstorp of Salvarp), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Styngebo of Asby Södergård), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Svensbohem of Svensbo), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Tovarpstugan of Tovarp), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Trottamålen of Holkåsa), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Vastamålen of Aspa), Vinningstugan of Vinnersrum), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Ödlehemmet of Ödesjö), Livgrenadjärtorp (under Ön of Tångby), Ljungstugan, Lugnet (under Södra Rakstorp), Lugnet (under Tångarp), Lundstugan, Lussebo, Lutarp, Lycke, Långanäset, Långeryd, Lönnhult, Marek Frälsegård, Marek Skattegård, Mobygget, Mon, Mostugan, Målen Norra, Mårmanstugan, Måsen, Normanshem, Norrby, Nybo, Nyhemmet, Näset, Paraklan, Perstorp, Prästgården, Rakstorp Norra, Rakstorp Södra, Rankhallen, Redeby Skattegård, Redeby Säteri, Renavad, Rosebo Lilla, Rosebo Stora, Rosendal, Ruda Kaptensboställe, Råckarp, Rävbäcken, Röcklet, Rödamålastugan, Rödamålen, Rönnäs, Salvanhem, Salvarp, Sandstugan, Seveberg, Sevedstorp, Sevedstorpstugan, Sillefall Frälsegård, Sillefall Skattegård, Sjöbo, Sjöhult, Sjöstugan, Sjöstugan (under Braskebo Frälsegård), Sjöstugan (under Braskebo Skattegård), Sjöstugan Lilla, Skatelund, Skathemmet, Skillingsmålen, Skinnarsbo, Skortebo Norrgård, Skortebo Skattegård, Skortebotorp, Skrävlan, Skräddarstugan (under Britteberg), Skräddarstugan (under Solvarp), Skrämstorp, Skytthemmet, Skär, Smedhemmet, Sockenstugan, Snararp, Soldattorp (se livgrenadjärtorp), Solvarp, Sonarp, Spakstorp, Sten, Stenbrohagen, Stockholmstugan, Strömstorp, Styngebo, Svensbo, Svensbohem, Svenstorp, Sundet, Surkullen, Sånna, Tappen, Toppekulla, Torpstugan, Torsmålen (under Marek Skattegård), Torsmålen (under Norra Målen), Trottamålen, Tångarp, Tångby, Uddesbo, Vastamålastugan, Vastamålen, Viken, Viljen, Vinnersrum, Vinningstugan, Välenstugan, Yxnerum, Åslycke, Åstugan, Åstugan Lilla, Ängstugan (under Gunnarstorp), Ängstugan (under Joelstorp), Ängstugan (under Råckarp), Ödesjö, Ödlehemmet, Ön

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes



Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

  • There is a moving out record spanning the years 1778 - 1785 on p. 220 of the LIa:1 Kyrkoräkenskaper 1744-1914.

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Asby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Asby." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Asby Husförhörslängd AI:9, AI:10, Ortregister 1823 - 1833

Harlén, Hans. Sverige från A till Ö: geografisk-historisk uppslagsbok, Kommentus, Stockholm 2003