Askeby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Askeby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Askeby parish


Guide to Askeby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Askeby
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1534 Askeby, 1534-1541 Askeby and Gistad, 1541-1555 Askeby, 1555-1581 Vårdsberg, 1581-1917 Askeby, 1917- Bankekind
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Bankekinds härad
Tingslag add here
Domsaga 1971- Linköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Åkerbo, Bankekinds and Hanekinds fögderi, 1918 Linköpings fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Askeby kommun, 1971- Linköpings kommun
Militär indelning Andra Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Tjusts och Linköpings Kompanier


Place Names

Anderstorp, Askeby Fattigstuga, Askeby Gästgivaregård, Askeby Rusthåll, Askeby Kyrkohedeboställe, Askeby Sockenstuga, Askeby Storgård Rusthåll, Asplund, Augmentet Gåslöt, Avlöningshemmet Stolpantorp, Backen (under Fläret), Backen (under Stora Greby), Berget, Berggården Överstad, Blommedal, Bostället Öjebytorp, Bunsgården Juby, Enbacken, Fattigstugan Askeby, Fläret Norrgård, Fläret Uppgård, Gatan, Gläntan, Granbacken, Grankällan, Greby Lilla, Greby Utjord, Greby Stora Kaptensboställe, Greby Majorsboställe, Grindstugan, Grindtorpet (under Stora Greby), Gåslöt Augment, Gästgivaregården Askeby, Hägsätter, Herrsveden, Holmetorp Rusthåll, Hultet, Högvakten, Jerusalem, Jonsberg, Jonstorp, Jordbro, Juby Brunsgård Rusthåll, Juby Källgård Rusthåll, Juby Mellangård Rusthåll, Juby Norrgård Rusthåll, Juby Stålgård Rusthåll, Juby Södergård Rusthåll, Juby Östergård Rusthåll, Kammarbo (under Stolpantorp), Kammarbo (under Överstad Källgård), Kaptensboställe Stora Greby, Karlslund, Komministerbostället Stämna, Kroken, Kronoutjorden Överstad, Kungshagen Utjord, Kyrkoherdebostället Askeby, Källgården Juby, Källgården Överstad, Källtorpet (under Lilla Greby), Källtorpet (under Stora Greby), Lövsveden, Majorsbostället Stora Greby, Mellangården Juby, Mellangården Nartomta, Mellangården Norra Överstad, Mellangården Södra, Mellangården Öjeby, Nartomta Mellangård, Nartomta Norrgård, Nartomta Storgård, Nartomta Östergård, Norrgården Fläret, Norrgården Juby, Norrgården Nartomta, Nybble, Nybygget (under Fläret), Nybygget (under Juby Mellangård), Nybygget (under Stora Greby), Nybygget (under Överstad Östergård), Piltorp, Pålstorp, Rusthållet Askeby Gästgivaregård, Rusthållet Askeby Storgård, Rusthållet Holmetorp, Rusthållet Juby Brunsgård, Rusthållet Källgård, Rusthållet Mellangård, Rusthållet Norrgård, Rusthållet Stålgård, Rusthållet Södergård, Rusthållet Södergård, Rusthållet Östergård, Rusthållet Solberga, Rusthållet Öjeby Mellangård, Rusthållet Öjeby Storgård, Rusthållet Uppgård, Rusthållet Överstad Berggård, Rusthållet Överstad Källgård, Rusthållet Norra Mellangård, Rusthållet Södra Mellangård, Rusthållet Södra Mellangård, Rusthållet Västergård, Rusthållet Östergård, Ryttartorp, Sand, Seländer, Skogen (under Fläret), Skogen (under Överstad Källgård), Skogstorp, Sockenstugan Askeby, Solberga Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr. 73 (under Nybble), Sodattorp Nr. 92 (under Fläret), Soldattorp Nr. 93 (under Nartomta Norrgård), Soldattorp Nr. 94 (under Storgård), Stolpantorp Avlöningshemman, Storgården Askeby, Storgården Nartomta, Storgården Öjeby, Stubbekulla, Stålgården Juby, Stämna Komministerboställe Södergård, Stämna Komministerboställe Östergård, Sundet, Sveden, Södergården Juby, Södergården Stämna, Tomten, Ulriksdal, Uppgården Fläret, Uppgården Öjeby, Utjorden Kungshagen, Utjorden Lilla Greby, Vadet (under Lilla Greby Utjord), Vadet (under Stora Greby Utjord), Vippen, Västergården Överstad, Öjeby Mellangård Rusthåll, Öjeby Mellangård Rusthåll, Öjeby Mellangård Uppgård Rusthåll, Öjebytorp Boställe, Östergården Juby, Östergården Nartomta, Östergården Stämna, Östergården Överstad, Överstad Berggård Rusthåll, Överstad Berggård Kronoutjord, Överstad Berggård Källgård Rusthåll, Överstad Norra Mellangård Rusthåll, Överstad Södra Mellangård Rusthåll, Överstad Västergård Rusthåll, Överstad Östergård

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Askeby Husförhörslängd 1826 - 1835 Ortregister.

Riksarkivet. "Askeby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Askeby." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Harlén, Hans. Sverige från A till Ö: geografisk-historisk uppslagsbok, Kommentus, Stockholm 2003