Asker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Asker parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Asker parish


Guide to Asker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Asker
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1593 Asker and Lännäs, 1593-1961 Asker, 1962- Asker and Lännäs
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Asker
Tingslag -1903 Askers härad, 1904-1947 Asker and Sköllersta, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1773 Södra Närke, 1774-1783 Asker and Sköllersta, 1784-1809 Södra Närke 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1966 Örebro, 1967-1970 Hallsberg, 1971- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Askers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Hallsberg, 1971- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Asker, 1952-1970 Asker (storkommun), 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corpts: Östra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani, Nerikes Regemente: Lif-Kompaniet, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Pre 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Östernärke kompani, Pre 1814 Närke -Värmlands Regemente: Livkompaniet, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår: Östernärke skvadron, 1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer): Östernärke skvadron, 1814- Närke Regemente: Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372121
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10025


Place Names

Allmänningen, Andersberg, Anstorp, Arvidstorp, Askersby, Askerstorp, Augutstorp, Autorp,
Backetorp, Backstugan, Barketorp, Beatelund, Berga, Bernstorp, Biskopsqvarn, Björnfallet, Björnhofda, Björnhult, Bläckkärret, Boda, Bodatorp, Bomullskrogen, Bottorp, Boängen, Brefven (Breven), Brostugan, Brunnstorp, Brunsholm, Bråten, Bunksätter, Bysta, Bäckstugan,
Carlsberg, Carlsdal,
Damkärr, Damsätter,
Ekeberga, Ekstugan, Eriksberg, Ersbo, Erstorp, Espetorp, Evadal,
Fastorp, Finntorp, Fiskinge, Flingeboda, Folkestorp, Fyllingegöl,
Grantorp, Grindstugan, Gropstugan, Grufvebacken, Gröngården, Gölsbacken,
Hagalund, Halmstad, Hammar, Himmer, Hinricsslätt, Hulta, Hultstugan, Hålkärret, Hälla, Hälleboda, Hällen, Hästhaget, Högsäter, Högtorp, Höre,
Ingriatorp,
Jägarelund,
Karlsbygget, Kilinge, Kilsmo, Kilstorp, Klockregården, Klänkeberg, Korsmoen, Krusenberg, Kulan, Kulla, Kullen, Kummelkälla, Kvinnersta, Käggstabacken, Källfallet, Köpsta,
Labbetorp, Labberudstorp, Lafallet, Laggerhälla, Lagmansbacka, Larstorp, Led, Lekeboda, Lindholmen, Linien, Lovisaberg, Lugnet, Lundby, Lyckkärr, Lågetorp, Löfstugan, Löksätter, Löten,
Malgräfva, Mariedal, Menigasker, Mohn, Myra, Mörby, Mörkret,
Nabbenstorp, Nydal, Nysäter, Nytorp, Näbbetorp, Nästorp,
Odinsberg, Odinslund, Olstorp,
Persberg, Pepparmon, Plogstorp, Prestgården, Presttorp, Pussen, Påltorp, Primo,
Qvarnfallet, Qvinnersta,
Rom, Rostorp, Rud, Rågsand, Rönnstugan,
Sand, Sandtorpet, Sjöhagen, Skarpåsen, Skatteby, Skillnadbäcken, Skogen, Skrattorp, Skärsätter, Slätfallet, Slättmohn, Smedstorp, Snytan, Solberga, Spikstugan, Spjuthult, Stenstorp, Stockbäcken, Stohagen, Sundsbro, Sundstorp, Surdahl, Suttareboda, Svenstorp, Sågen, Sånne, Sättra,
Talby, Thorsbro, Tiskinge, Tofhult, Torp, Tybble, Tångsäter, Tälgbron,
Ugglekulla, Ulfstorp, Ulriksdal,
Vad, Vahlsta, Vallbytorp, Valltorp, Ventorp, Vesterhult, Via, Viken, Vestersäter, Värsta,
Åland, Ånnerstorp, Åsarne,
Äsfallet, Äss, Ässbron, Äspetorp,
Ömanstorp, Östanmossa

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Asker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Asker, Husförhörslängd 1836-1841, Ortregister