Askeryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Askeryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngAskeryd parish


Guide to Askeryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Askeryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1940 Askeryd and Bredestad, 1941-1961 Bredestad, Askeryd and Marbäck, 1962- 1997 Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd abd Frinnaryd, 1998- Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946-1951 Eksjö, 1952- Tranås,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Askeryd, 1952-1970 Bredestad, 1971- Aneby
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372123
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00022


Place Names

Andersbo, Anderstorp, Arfvabod, Arrhemmet, Askeyd Fattigstuga, Askeryd Sockenstuga, Askeryd Säteri, Assjö Kvarn, Assjö Ladugård, Assjö Prästgård,

Babel, Backhemmet, Backstuga, Bjursön (Bjursöen), Björkholmen, Björnslätt, Bordsjö Kvarn, Bordsjö Säteri, Borgen Utjord, Boxholmen, Breviken, Brink, Bron (Broen), Brohemmet, Broholm, Brokafall, Brokafallsstugan, Brostugan, Brunnsgården Stora Lönhult, Bråtsstugan, Bråten, Bygget, Bålviken, Bäck, Bäckhemmet, Börnäs,

Christersberg,

Dala, Danielstorp, Djupadal Utjord, Dumstorp, Duveryd,

Edhult Kvarn, Edhult Säteri, Ekeberget, Ekesjö, Eldstorp Säteri, Elverstorp (Älversatorp), Esperyd (Äsperyd), Esperödjan (Äsperödjan),

Fattigstugan Askeryd, Fjölastugan, Franshemmet Utjord, Fredrikslund, Fridhem, Furuskallen, Fällestugan,

Gatstugan, Gransbo, Gransnäs, Granstugan, Grindstugan, Grävlingekullen, Gröndal, Gärdshemmet, Gärdstugan, Gästgivaregården Ingevaldstorp, Gölen under Ingevaldstorp, Gölen under Rotekulla,

Hagen under Hagrida, Hagen under Ägersjö Norrgård, Hallastugan, Hallberget, Hjälmseryd (Hjelmseryd), Holma Norra, Holma Södra, Hultarp, Hultarödja (Hultarödje), Hultet, Hulu, Husarhemmet, Hytten, Håkansgården Redeby, Häggeveden, Hälla, Hällastugan, Hästemålen (Hässemålen), Hästerslid (Hesterslid), Hästholmen, Högelid, Hörberget,

Ingevaldstorp (Ingevallstorp) Gästgivaregård, Isaryd,

Johanstorp, Jordkullen,

Karlberg, Karlstorp, Karstorp Norrgård, Karstorp Södergård, Katrinelund, Klinten, Konungsäng, Kråkefors, Kullstorpet Utjord, Kullingsberg, Kushult Säteri, Kvarnen Aasjö, Kvarnen Bordsjö, Kvarnen Edhult, Kvarnen Oros, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet, Källehult (Kjällehult), Källeryd,

Ladugården Assjö, Laggebo, Larstorp under Bordsjö Säteri, Larstorp under Hästerslid, Lillahemmet, Lillgården Stora Lönhult, Ljungstugan, Lugnet, Lunden, Lutarp Mellangård, Lutarp Västergård, Lutarp Östergård, Lyckan, Lycke, Lägernäs, Lönhult Lilla, Lönhult Stora Brunnsgård, Lönhult Stora Lillgård, Lönhult Stora Mellangård, Lönhult Stora Norrgård, Lönhult Stora Södergård, Lönkullen,

Mellangården Lutarp, Mellangården Redeby, Mellangården Stora Lönhult, Modala, Mon (Moen), Mosstugan (Måsstugan), Mostugan, Munkabod, Målatorpet, Möjefall, Mörkhult,

Norrgården Karstorp, Norrgården Redeby, Norrgården Stora Lönhult, Norrgården Ägersjö, Norrhemmet, Nyamålen,Nybygget, Nydala, Nyland, Nystorp, Närmestorp, Näset,

Olstorp, Oroen Västra, Proen Östra, Oros Kvarn, Orostorp, 

Perstorp under Ägersjö Norgård, Perstorp uner Ädarp, Petersborg, Pigritien, Prutan, Prästgården Assjö, Påland,

Ramsvik, Redeby Håkansgård, Redeby Mellangård, Redeby Norrgård, Redeby Södergård, Redeby Östergård, Ropsten, Rosenberg Lilla, Rosenberg Stora, Rosendal, Rosebo, Rosenlund, Rote Ugjord, Rotekulla, Ruggemålen, Råmärket, Råxnäs, Rödjestugan,

Sandliden, Sandstorp, Sillvik Säteri, Sjöamålen, Sjöhester, Sjöstugan under Eldstorp Säteri, Sjöstugan under Hultarödja, Skogsholmen, Skogsjö, Skomakarhemmet, Skräddarhemmet, Skyttakvarn, Skyttlingebäck, Skärpan, Smugefall, Snällebo, Sockenstugan Askeryd, Soldathemmet, Spelhester, Spinkhemmet, Stubbarpshemmet, Stubberyd, Svanholmen, Svensbo, Svenstorp, Sågstugan, Sågtorpet, Sällstorp, Säteriet Askeryd, Säteriet Bordsjö, Säteriet Edhult, Säteriet Eldstorp, Säteriet Kunhult, Säteriet Sillvik, Södergården Karstorp, Södergården Redeby, Södergården Stora Lönhult, Södergården Ägersjö, Sörbylund, Sörmålen, Sörviken, Sörviken Nedre, Sörviken Övre, Söråsen, Sörängen,

Torrarp, Tunnarp, Tällåsen, 

Utjorden Borgen, Utjorden Djupadal, Utjorden Franshemmet, Utjorden Franshemmet, Utjorden Kullstorpet, Utjorden Rota, Uvåsen, 

Vära, Väratorpet, Västergården Lutarp, Västerängen, Västorp,

Åmarp, Åsen, Åsnaryd, Åstugan under Hästemålen, Åstugan under Vära,

Ägersjo Norrgård, Ägersjö Södergård, Älverstorp (Elverstorp), Ängaryd, Ängstugan, Äsevad, Äsperyd (Esperyd), Äsperödjan (Esperödjan), 

Ödarp,

Östergården Lutarp, Östergården Redeby, Övrabo,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Askeryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/