Askum Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Askum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Askum

Guide to Askum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Askum Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat -1917 Tossene, 1917- Kungshamn, Askum and Malmön,
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Sotenäs
Tingslag 1683-1698 Tunge, Sörbygden and Sotenäs, 1699-1732 Stångenäs and Sotenäs, 1732-1917 Tunge, Stångenäs, Sörbygden and Sotenäs, 1918-1970 Sunnerviken
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1966 Sunnerviken, 1967- Munkedal,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Askum, 1952-1973 Södra Sotenäs, 1974- Sotenäs,
Militär indelning Bohusläns Regemente
Sotenäs Kompani
1:a Bohusläns Båtsmans-Kompani
Nya Ordin. Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372127
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13015


Place Names

Ambjörnsträdet, Amborseröd, Amhult, Anneröd, Anneslätt, Askemyr, Askum, Askum Lilla, Askum Skattegård Stora, Askum Stora, Askum Ödegård, Asslered,
Backa, Backen, Bergåsebacken, Björneröd, Bokedalen, Bomyren, Bratteby, Bremyr, Brudhuset, Brunneklåvan, Bua, Bubblekärr, Bäckevikarna,
Dalarne, Dale Dalen, Damhålan, Damslätten, Djupedal under Vägga, Djupedal under Ödegården, Dödsdalen,
Enebacken, Evjemyr, Evjen,
Faxillebacken, Fibendal, Fladersröd, Framgården Ramsvik, Framgården Ödby, Frossemyr, Fykan under Framgården, Fykan under Övergården,
Germunneröd, Giddered, Gorrevik, Grindmon, Gripshamnen, Gunnarskogen,
Haby, Heden under Asslered, Heden under Backa, Heden under Bua, Heden under Nedergården, Heden under Rished, Heden under Rörvik, Helgemyr, Hogenäs, Holmen, Håle Nedergård, Håle Övergård, Hålkegel, Hällekärr, Högebergsbacken, Hökedal, Hökedalen,
Jordshyltan, Jämngårdsmyren,
Kalvhagen, Kansliet, Kastet, Kleveskog, Klåvan under Amhult, Klåvan under Asslered, Klåvan under Bratteby, Knutsdal, Knutsvik, Kroken under Kärrshåle, Kroken under Ödby, Kvarndal, Kvarnemyr, Kvidet, Kämpebacken, Kärrskålan, Köö,
Liden under Skindelsröd, Liden under Vägga, Liden Västra, Lindal, Lindalsbacken, Lindalsbäcken, Lindalskogen, Lunden under Amborseröd, Lunden under Lycke, Lunden under Ståleröd, Lycke, Långebräcka, Långeland, Långemyr, Långevik Ögård, Löken under Anneslätt, Löken under Långeland, Lönnekärr,
Malmö, Moarna, Myren,
Nedergården Håle, Nedergården Ramsvik, Nedergården Ödby, Nordgården Vägga, Nordgården Ödby, Nybygget, Näsdalen, Näset,
Orremyren, Orresten,
Prästbacka,
Ramsvik Framgård, Ramsvik Nedergård, Ramsvik Övergård, Ramsvik Övre, Risdal, Rished, Ron, Rycksränna, Rörvik Västra, Rörvik Östra, Röxholmen,
Sandbacken, Sandvadet, Sandvik, Sanneröd, Sjöhagen, Skattegården Stora Askum, Skindelsröd, Skogen, Skogsbacken, Slätten, Slättmyren, Stenhagen, Stenhuset, Stenvik, Stigeklåvan, Stigemon, Storemyr under Backa, Storemyr under Vägga, Strandholm, Ståleröd, Stämmen, Sundet, Svenneby, Svinevik, Svälte, Sörgården Vägga, Sörgården Ödby,
Todderöd, Todderöd Lilla, Tollesmyr, Tomten, Torsvik, Tossenemyr, Tryggeskär, Tryggö, Trångemyr, Tullboden,
Ulvemyr Lilla,
Varpet, Vassbacken, Vassklåvan, Vatersröd, Vattnemyr under Amhult, Vattnemyr under Ödby, Vejern under Långevik, Vejern under Vägga, Vikarna, Bägga Nordgård, Vägga Sörgård,
Ängemyr, Änghagen,
Ödby Framgård, Ödby Nedergård, Ödby Nordgård, Ödby Sörgård, Ödbyön, Ödegården Askum, Ödegården under Björneröd, Ödegården under Vägga, Ögården Långevik, Örn, Österbacken, Övergården Håle, Övergården Ramsvik,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Askum, Husförhörslängder (AI:2 1861-1869), Ortregiser

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Askum Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/