Aspeboda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Aspeboda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.pngAspeboda parish


Guide to Aspeboda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Aspeboda
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1746-1879 Torsång and Aspeboda, 1880-1961 Aspeboda, 1962- Falu Kristine, Stora Kopparberg, and Aspeboda
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna1631-1640 Kopparberg
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1778 Kopparberg (before 1714 subsidiary even to Torsång and Tuna), 1779-1888 Kopparbergs and Aspeboda, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas norra
Domsaga 1687-1779 Östra, 1780-1798 Kopparbergslagen, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1720-1885 Kopparberg, 1886- Falun, 1918-1946 Nedansiljan, 1946- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Kopparberg
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1951 Aspeboda, 1952-1966 Stora Kopparberg, 1967-1970 Falu stad, 1971- Falun
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372129
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10033


Place Names

Aspeboda Lilla, Aspeboda Stora,
Barkarbacken, Billingsnäs, Björsbo,
Grälviken, Grönbo, Grönskog, Gunnarsbo,
Heden,
Kavelmora, Krusbo, Kullerbacken,
Liljan, Lilla Aspeboda, Lilla Morssbo, Ljusdal,
Morssbo Lilla,
Nedra Skog, Nybo, Nygården,
Rävbacken,
Saxlindan, Skog, Skog Nedra, Skog Övra, Slaggen, Slånget, Smedsbo, Stora Aspeboda, Storgården, Stråtenbo, Stråtjärn, Surarvet, Sörbo,
Vallmora, Vassbo, Vassbobro, Vilkersbacka,
Utanmyra,
Åkern,
Änge,
Övra Skog.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Aspeboda parish, 1835-1845 Husförhörslängd, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Aspeboda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/