Aurland, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Aurland, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngAurland

Guide to Aurland, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Aurland clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Vangen, Flåm, Nærøy, and Undredal in Aurland clerical district. Undredal parish was divided in 1855 to two parishes Undredal and Nærøy.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of these records, 1716-1929.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Aurland: 1716-1879

Aurland / Flåm: 1868-1929

Aurland / Nærøy: 1868-1933

Aurland / Undredal: 1868-1920

Aurland / Vangen: 1868-1939

Census Records

  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 census for Aurland clerical district was kept by the local civil authorities and included the parishes of Aurland, Vangen, Undredal, Flåm and Nærøy.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.


  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 census for Aurland clerical district was kept by the parish priest and include the parishes of Aurland, Undredal, Vangen and Flåm.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.


  • Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701.  The 1701 census for Aurland clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Aurland clerical district include tha parishes of Aurland, Vangen, Flåm, Nærøy and Undredal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  It is also available onlin at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).



  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Aurland clerical district include the parishes of Aurland, Vangen, Flåm, Nærøy and Undredal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.



Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

57 Breisnes 50 Hjellum 56 Horten 54 Kappedal 55 Nedberge 53 Stegemark 52 Stokke-Ødegaarden 51 Undredal

Aurland bygdebok Undredal og Nærøy

Hjøllo; Undredal: Stokko, Morki; Stigen; Kappadal; Nedbergo; Horten; Breisnes; Styvi; Ramsøy; Skjerpi; Hylland; Hemri; Solbjørgo; Gudvangen; Bakka; Tufto; Dyrdal: Aksnes; Arnehus; Drægo

Probate Records

1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Ohnstad, Åsmund: Aurland bygdebok Undredal og Nærøy gard og ætt. Utgitt an Aurland Sogelag 2006