Axberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Axberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Axberg parish


Guide to Axberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Axberg
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1575 Axberg and Hovsta, 1575-1687 Axberg, Hovsta and Dylta bruk, 1688-1961 Axberg and Hovsta, 1962- Axberg, Hovsta, Kil and Ervalla
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1970 Östernärke
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, 1872-1917 Örebro härads östra,
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Axberg, 1952-1970 Axberg (storkommun), 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372134
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10047


Place Names

Allmänningen u. Danielsvall, Andersbo, Anneberg, Arken, Arrud, Askarboda, Axbergshammar, Axbergshammars Skolhus,
Backa (Gottesäters), Backa (Hesselby), Bengtstorp, Berga, Bergenshag, Bethlehem, Björklund, Björksäter, Bossängen, Brotorp, Brunsjötorp, Brunstorp, Bröderhagen, Bäcktorp,
Carlslund, Cathrinelund, Charlottenlund, China,
Damsäter, Danielsvall, Dunderängen, Dylta Bruk, Dylta Qvarn, Dylta Bruks Station, Dylta Banvaktarstuga, Dylta Norra, Dylta Egor, Dylta Södra, Dylta Station, Dylta torp,
Enemyran Westra eller Stenbo, Enemyran Östra, Erstorp,
Fagermon, Fallhagen, Falltorp, Fattighuset, Finnhagen, Fyrkanten,
Gottersäter, Gottersäter egor, Grindtorp, Gyxtatorp, Göljemossen,
Haga, Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagen Westre, Hagen Östra, Halfvarboda, Harsjön, Helltorp, Hesselby, Hesselby Egor, Hvitmossen, Häggbostugan, Hällgårdstorp, Hästhagen, Hästhällstorp,
Jacobsdal,
Kilstorp, Klockaregården, Krogen Gamla, Krogen Westra, Kullstorp, Källtorp,
Listre, Långbyn, Löfhyddan, Löfåsen,
Mogetorp, Mogrufvan, Mårtenstorp,
Nordsjö, Norrsjöbäck, Norrsäter, Norrängen, Nybygget, Nytorp, Nyängshagen, Näfvesta, Näfvesta Egor,
Ormkärret, Oxelsäter,
Prestgården,
Quinnersta, Quinnerstatorp,
Rangeltorp, Rangeltorp Lilla, Rangeltorp Stora, Rosendal, Rönninge, Rörbraket,
Sandtorp, Seltorp, Sigtuna, Simängen, Skogarsäng, Skogsberg, Skogstorp, Sophieberg, Stackkärret, Stenbo, Stöparhagen, Sveaborg, Säterboda, Sätran, Sätran Nya, Sörsäter,
Trekanten,
Ufklippan,
Westersäter, Westanberg, Westantorp, Westsäter, Westtorp, Wiken,
Åby, Åby egor, Åbyholm, Åbylund,
Äspsäter,
Ölmbrotorp, Ön, Östanberg, Östansjö

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Axberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Axberg, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister