Bäckaby Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bäckaby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Bäckaby


Guide to Bäckaby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bäckaby Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Fröderyd, Ramkvilla and Bäckaby, 1962-1991 Fröderyd, Ramkvilla, Bäckaby and Skepperstad, 1992 Lannaskede, Myresjö, Fröderyd, Ramkvilla and Bäckaby.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag -1947 Västra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Bäckaby, 1971 Vetlanda,
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier/Bataljon
Lif- och Östra Härads Kompanier
Kalmare Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373827
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00051


Place Names 

Aspelund

Backstugan ; Puketorp, Rösås Södergård, Slageryd Svensgård, Slageryd Östergård,

Björkelund, Borgen, Bråten, Bäckaberg, Bäckaby Fattigstuga, Bäckaby Klockaregård, Bäckaby Lillgård, Bäckaby Stockagård, Bäckaby Storgård, Bäckahult, Bäckaskog,

Dalen Slageryd Västergård, Dalen Tåstetorp, Doestorp

Ekekull

Fattigstugan Bäckaskog, Fredriksdal, Fågelleken (Fogelleken)m Fällan

Gammalstorp, Gransjöberg,

Grenadjärtorp # 1 Lövstad Stora Sandebo, # 120 Knutstorp, # 121 Planen Tåstetorp, # 122Våghalsen Slageryd Svensgård, # 123 Lustigholm Bäckaskog Storgård, # 124 Bäckakog Stockagård, # 125 Nycklarör Rösås Norrgård
Grönebröt, Gudmundsås Norrgård, Gundmundsås Södergård, gunnarstorp Rå och Rör

Holmen, Hästhagen, Hättebo, Hättebo Lilla

Kalvhagen, Karsjölund, Klana Kvarn ( Klanekvarn), Klockaregården Bäckaby, Klockelund, Klostret ( Kloster ), Knutstorp, Korsledet, Kronotall, Kustad, Kvarnen Klana, Kyrkelid

Liljeholmen, Lillgården Bäckaby, Luckängen, Lunden, Lundholmen, Lundåsen, Lustigholm, Lyckan, Lyckeberg, Lön(n)åsen, Lövholmen, Lövstad

Madbacken, Magnusdal, Marielund, Mellangården Rösås

Nabben, Norredal, Norrelund, Norrgården Gudmundsås, Norrgården Rösås, Norrskog, Norrskog Lilla, Nyanäs, Nybygget Gudmundsås Norrgård, Nycklarör, Nydala, Nyträdan

Paddingetorp, Perstorp, Planen, Puketorp

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rå och Rör Gunnarstorp, Rösås Mellangård, Rösås Norrgård, Rösås Södergård

Sandbacken, Sandebo Lilla, Sandebo Stora, Sanden, Sandsberg, Sandslätt, Sjöavik, Sjöholmen, Skogen, Slageryd Svensgård, Slageryd Västergård, Slageryd Östergård, Slageryd Övregård, Slätthult,

Soldattorp; # 21 Karsjölund Gudmundsås Södergård, # 22 Karsjölund Puketorp, # 24 Lilla Hättebo Slageryd Östergård, # 25 Dalen Slageryd Västergård, # 26 Vällakärr Slageryd Övregård

Stenholmen, Stockagården Bäckaby, Storgården Bäckaby, Strömmahult, Stugan Säby Säteri, Svensgården Slageryd, Svensholm, Svenstorpet, Säby Säteri, Säteriet Säby, Sädergården Gudmundsås, Södergården Rösås, Södramalm, Södratorp (Södertorp)

Tåstetorp ( Torstatorp)

Vresekull, Våghalsen, Vällakärr, Västergården Slageryd, Västerlid, Västerås

Åskog ( Årskog), Åslatorp

Ängelund, Ärnamåla

Östergården Slageryd, Övregården Slageryd.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Barnlärare page 62, Dragon 49, Grenadjär 25, 58, 69, 83, 102, 137, 156, 168, Klockare 61, Komminister 85, Korpral 124, Kusk 84, Kyrkväktare 93, Kyrkvärd 134, Lärare 62, Nämndeman 76, Skräddare 108, Nämndeman 76, Skräddare 108, Smed 82, Sockenskomakare 45, 170, Sockenskräddare 169, Soldat 7, 38, 52, 126, 144, 151, 162, 163, 168, Trosskusk 84, Trumslagare 144, Personer utan bestämd hemvist 171.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bäckaby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bäckaby Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846 AI;9, Ort register.