Bälaryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bälaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBälaryd parish


Guide to Bälaryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bälaryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961 Lommaryd and Bälaryd, 1962-1998 Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, and Frinnaryd, 1998- Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Norra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946- Tranås
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bälaryd, 1952-1970 Bredestad, 1971 Aneby,
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373831
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00054


Place Names 

Alebäcken

Backstugan; Björka Norrgård, Björstorp, Bolerum Skattegård, Göljaryd, Karstorp, Larstorp Södergård, Tolarp, Viljanstorp

Berget Skogseryd, Berget tolarp, Berghemmet, Björka Norrgård, Björka Södergård, Björka Södergård Kvarn, Björka Södergård Såg, Björkenäs, Björkholmen Björka Södergård, Björkholmen Knohult Norrgård, Björstorp, Boafall, Boanäs, Bolerum Lillgård, Bolerum Skattegård, Bolerum Södergård, Borgen, Broholm, Brolyckan, Brostugan, Bygget Björka Norrgård, Bygget Nordsjötorp, Byggningen Lilla, Bälaryd Fattigstua, Bälaryd Sockenstuga, Bälaryd Östergård, Bälarydstorp Mellangård

Fagerhult, Fattigstugan, Fällan Björka Norrgård, Fällan Bälaryd Östergård, Fällan Bälaryd Göljaryd

Gläntan, Granebo, Gransberg, Gransbo, Gärdet, Göljaryd

Haddarp Norrgård, Haddarp Södergård, Hagen Bolerum Södergård, Hagen Haddarp Södergård, Hagen Rya, Hammarbo, Hemmet, Hillerstorp Säteri, Holkanstorp Militieboställe, Holmen, Hult Lilla, Hultsbäcken, Humlekulla, Hökhemmet

Intet

Johannisberg, Johansberg Göljaryd, Johansberg Skogseryd, Julsbolet, Julsbolet Lilla

Kalvarödjan, Karlsberg Hillerstorp, Karlsberg Humlekulla, Kalrsberg Öja, Karlshemmet, Karlstorp, Karstorp, Klockarehemmet, Klockarp, Knohult Norrgård, Knohult Södergård, Kojan Västra, Kojan Östra, Komministerbostället Öja, Kransås, Kullen, Kvarnen Björka Södergård, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet, Kvisten, Kyrkonäs, Källeryd, Källhagen

Labbarp, Larstorp Norrgård, Larstorp Södergård, Liljeholmen, Ljungtorpet, Ljusbo, Lönholmen Norrgård, Lönholmen Södergård

Manufakturiet Torstorp, Markushem, Milistiebostället Holkanstorp, Mostugan Labbarp, Mos(s)stugan Skärsjö Säteri, Mårtenstorp

Nordsjötorp, Norrhem, Norrhemmet, Nybygget Hillerstorp, Nybygget Nordsjötorp, Nybygget Torstorp, Nykulla, Nystugan Björstorp, Nystugan Labbarp, Näset

Oxhagstugan

Perstorp Skärsjö Säteri, Perstorp Täringstorp, Pet(t)ersburg, Proppen

Rya, Rya Utjord

Sjöbo, Sjöryd, Sjöstugan, Skallryd, Skog, Skogseryd, Skogsnäs, Skottsfall, Skräddarehem(met), Skärsjö Säteri, Smedhemmet Göljaryd, Smedhemmet Knohult Södergård, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp;  Björka Norrgård, Boafall, Bolerum Skattegård, Bälarydstorp Mellangård, Fagerhult, Haddarp Södergård, Karstorp, Knohult Norrgård, Knohult Södergård, Lönholmen Södergård, Mårtenstorp, Tolarp, Täringstorp, Täringstorp

Svarvarebo, Svensbo, Svenstorp Labbarp, Svenstorp Täringstorp, Svärdstorp, Sågen Björka Södergård, Sörhemmet

Tolarp, Torp Västergård, Torp Östergård, Torpet Holkanstorp Militieboställe, Torstorp, Torstorp Manufakturi, Tällekullenm Tällö, Täringstorp

Viljanstorp

Öden, Öja Komministerboställe.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelperson page 158, Adjunkt 171, Bokhållare 160, Fanjunkare 125, Fattigsköterska 92, Fältmusiker 123, Gästgivare 153, Hornblåsare 123, Häradsdomare 54, Inspektor 153, Jägare 123, Klockare 45, 46, Knipsmed 148, 149, Komminister 171, Kolare 148, Korpral 64, 130, Kyrkoförståndare 75, Kyrkvaktare 45, 46, Kyrkvärd 14, 87, 102, 140, Löjtnant 158, Mjölnare 143, 146, Murmästare 111, Musikant 94, Mästare 148, Nämndeman 23, 143, Organist 46, Rättare 159, Sekreterare 152, Skollärare 46, Skomakare 173, Skräddare 119, 173, Smed 54, 147, 149, Soldat 1, 9, 17, 30, 37, 39, 43, 52, 65, 66, 69, 74, 89, 111, 129, 136, 145,175, På socknen skrivna personer 174.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bälaryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bälaryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1851 AI;8, Ortregister.