Bärfendal Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bärfendal parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Bärfendal

Guide to Bärfendal Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

When Tossene church burned in 1898, the fire destroyed parts of the church records of Bärfendal.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bärfendal Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat -1917 Tossene and Bärfendal, 1917-1961 Tossene, Bärfendal and Hunnebostrand, 1962- Svarteborg and Bärfendal
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Sotenäs
Tingslag 1683-1698 Tunge, Sörbygden and Sotenäs, 1699-1732 Stångenäs and Sotenäs, 1732-1917 Tunge, Stångenäs, Sörbygden and Sotenäs, 1918-1970 Sunnerviken
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1966 Sunnerviken, 1967- Munkedal
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bärfendal, 1952-1973 Svarteborg, 1974- Munkedal
Militär indelning Bohusläns Regemente
Sotenäs Kompani
1:a Bohusläns Båtsmans-Kompani
Extra Båtsmans-Rotehållet
FamilySearch I.D. 6373930
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13075


Place Names

Backarne under Håverud, Backarne under Välseröd, Backen, Berfendal, Berffendahl, Berg, Bergsgerde, Bergskärr, Bergsskjär, Bergsskär, Blomsterkasen, Bogiljan, Bolkeröd, Bottnebergsliden, Bottnelycke, Broddarne under Hedum, Brohagen, Brådarne, Bålkeröd, Båskär, Båttnelycke, Bärfendal
Dahlhagen, Dahlehagen, Dahlängen, Dalarne, Dalhagen, Dalkasen under Berg, Dalkasen under Keberg, Dammkasen, Dammvik, Djupedal,
Eldsbacka, Eldsbacken, Ellebergshagen,
Fjället, Forsgiljan, Fruengen, Fruängen,
Gategård, Gategården, Granhagen, Grinden under Stumperöd,

Hagen, Heden, Hedum, Hofveröd, Holma, Holmen, Holmen under Stumperöd, Håderöd, Håfveröd, Hålkaserna, Håveröd, Hästhagen, Hästhagen under Hedum, Hästhagen under Lindal, Hästhagen under Medbo,
Intaget,
Kalvhagen, Kapperöd, Kasen under Holmen, Kasen under Åseby, Kasen under Östebo, Kaserna under Röd, Keberg, Kijberg, Kjeberg, Kjedeberg, Kjellbergshultet, Kjellbergshuset under Orreberg, Kohagen, Kopperöd,
Lilla Timmerdal, Lilla Änghagen, Lindal, Loftsby, Lossby
Mattkåfven, Medbo, Melleröd, Myren, Myrtorp,
Nordhagen, Nybygget under Åseby, Nybygget under Östebo,
Orreberg,
Pellehagen under Gategården, Pellehagen under Keberg, Pellehagen under Kjeberg,

Rysshagen, Röd,
Skjärbo, Skälemarken, Skälersbacken, Skölebacka, Skärbo, Skörbo, Slättbacken, Steneröd, Stengårdskasen, Storängen, Storängen under Kapperöd, Stumperöd, Stycket under Bottnelycke, Stycket under Östebo, Stämmen, Sörskogen under Bottnelycke, Sörskogen under Hedum,
Timmerdal, Trappen, Trappen under Röd, Tyskhuset,
Uddarne, Utängen
Vassklåvan, Vattneröd, Välseröd,
Wattneröd

Årreberg, Åsebacken, Åseby,
Ängarne, Ängen, Änghagen under Bergskärr, Ängen under Gategård, Änghagen under Hästhagen, Änghagen under Loftsby, Änghagen under Åseby, Änghagen under Östebo, Änghagen Lilla,
Ödegård, Östebo, Östebo Enghage,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Bottna, Bro, Kville, Svarteborg, Tossene

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bärfendal Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).September 2012 Riksarkivet


Bärfendal, Husförhörslängd A:1 (1812-1835), Ortregister

Bärfendal, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844 (AI:2), Ortregister

Bärfendal, Vital Records C:1 (1688-1798)

Bärfendal, Vital Records C:2 (1799-1860)


Carl Martin Rosenberg's "Geografiskt-statistiskt handlexikon öfver Sverige" published in 1883, and represents the villages and farms at that time. Not all farms in a parish may be included in this list.