Börstil Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Börstil parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Börstil parish


Guide to Börstil Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Börstil Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1845 Börstil, Östhammar and Gräsö, 1846-1961 Börstil and Östhammar, 1962-1971 Börstil, Östhammar and Harg, 1972- Östhammar, Börstil, Harg, Valö and Forsmark
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Frösåker
Tingslag -1947 Frösåkers tingslag, 1948-1970 Norra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1689 Oland, Lövsta and Hållnäs, Dannemora, Frösåker, Väddö, Häverö, Närdinghundra, Bro and Vätö, 1689-1714 Oland, Lövsta och Hållnäs, Dannemora, Frösåker, Häverö, Närdinghundra, Sjuhundra, 1715-1776 Frösåker, Väddö and Häverö, Närdinghundra, Lyhundra, Sjuhundra, Frötuna och Länna, Bro and Vätö, 1777-1862 Frösåker, Väddö and Häverö, Bro, and Vätö, 1863-1869 Frösåker, Väddö and Häverö, Närdinghundra, 1870-1970 Norra Roslag, 1971-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Almunge, 1882-1966 Norra Roslag, 1967-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Frösåkers härads södra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Börstil, 1952-1956 Frösåker, 1957-1970 Östhammars stad, 1971- Östhammar
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani:
FamilySearch I.D. 6373841
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10158


Place Names

Askön, Aspdahl, Aspö, Asjö,
Barkö, Barneberg, Brudgrind, Bystaden, Börstilsby,
Callerö,
Draknäs, Drängsön, Duderö,
Edh, Ekvret, Elfvidsjö,
Flugudahl,
Gamleby, Grindsund, Gråsätra,
Husbacka, Hästhagen,
Karö, Kjelmen, Kolbotten,
Ledsundet, Lillsveden, Lugnet, Långängen, Löfsveden,
Moen, Mörkret,
Nordansjö, Norrbacken, Norrskedrika, Norströmstorp, Nuttö Öfver ( Nuttö Upper), Nuttö Ytter ( Nuttö Outer), Nysveden,
Prestgården,
Rosendahl,
Simundö, Skogsängen, Skogsvaktartorpet, Smedstorp, Sneslinge, Sneslingeberg, Snäcksund, Stenbacken, Stenskär, Sunnansjö, Syltbo,
Tomten, Tvisten,
Wadet, Westerbacken, Wiksund,
Ågalma,
Öhrnäs, Österbacken, Österbo.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Börstil Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Börstil parish, Husförhörslängd, 1846-1850, Ort register.