Bümpliz parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Bümpliz parish

Guide to Bümpliz parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

was annexed to the city of Bern in 1919. 

Place Names

Locations within Bümpliz

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Bümpliz were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K75 Taufrodel 4 1736-1785 here here 2005335 #3
K76 Taufrodel 5 1786-1822 here here 2005335 #4
K77 Taufrodel 6 1823-1843 here here 2005336 #1
K78 Taufrodel 8 1844-1876 here here 2005336 #2
K79 Taufrodel 7 auswärts Getaufte 1822-1862 here here 2005336 #3
K80 Taufrodel 9 auswärts Getaufte 1863-1876 here here 2005336 #4
K81 Taufrodel Uebergangs-Geburtsregister 1875 here here 2005336 #5
2005337 #1
K82 Taufrodel 1 Neutäufer 1860-1875 here here 2005337 #2
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K83 Eherodel 3 1783-1831 here here 2005337 #3
K84 Eherodel 4 1832-1866 here here 2005337 #4
K85 Eherodel 5 1867-1875 here here 2005337 #5
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K79 Totenrodel 7 auswärts Verstorbene 1822-1862 here here 2005336 #3
K86 Totenrodel 2 1771-1847 here here 2005337 #6
K87 Totenrodel 3 1848-1876 here here 2005337 #7
2005338 #1
K88 Totenrodel 4 auswärts Verstorbene 1863-1875 here here 2005338 #2
Miscellaneous

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bümpliz families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bümpliz prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland