Bürglen parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Bürglen parish

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Bürglen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Bürglen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1555-1608 1555-1591 here
1591-1608 here
2005365 #5
K2 Taufrodel III 1609-1643 here 2005365 #6
K3 Taufrodel IV 1643-1671 1643-1652 here
1652-1671 here
2005365 #7
2005366 #1
K4 Taufrodel V 1672-1706 here 2005366 #1
K5 Taufrodel VI 1707-1744 here here 2005366 #2
K5 Taufrodel VI auswärts Getaufte 1703-1745 1717-1736 here
1703-1739 here
1724-1745 here
here 2005366 #2
K6 Taufrodel VII 1744-1796 1744-1787 here
1787-1796 here
here 2005366 #3
2005367 #1
K7 Taufrodel VII auswärts Getaufte 1752-1758,
1768-1806
1752-1758 here
1768-1806 here
2005366 #3
2005367 #1
K7 Taufrodel 1797-1829 here here 2005367 #1
K7 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1708-1743 here 2005367 #1
K8 Taufrodel 1830-1854 here here 2005367 #2
K9 Taufrodel 1855-1865 here here 2005367 #3
K10 Taufrodel 1866-1875 here here 2005368 #1
K11 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1810-1875 here here 2005368 #2
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1555-1608 1555-1591 here
1592-1608 here
2005365 #5
K2 Eherodel III 1609-1643 here 2005365 #6
K3 Eherodel IV 1643-1671 here 2005366 #1
K4 Eherodel V 1672-1706 here 2005366 #1
K5 Eherodel VI 1707-1744 1707-1744 here
1744-1744 here
2005366 #2
K6 Eherodel VII 1745-1751 here 2005367 #1
K12 Eherodel 1752-1841 here here 2005368 #3
K13 Eherodel 1841-1862 here here 2005368 #4
K14 Eherodel 1863-1875 here here 2005368 #5
2005369 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Totenrodel III 1619, 1628 1619 here
1628 here
2005365 #5
K2 Totenrodel III Pesttote 1628 here 2005365 #5
K3 Totenrodel IV 1686-1689 here 2005366 #1
K15 Totenrodel 1728-1797 here here 2005369 #2
K16 Totenrodel III 1798-1848 here here 2005369 #3
K16 Totenrodel III auswärts
Gestorbene
1835-1848 here 2005369 #3
K17 Totenrodel 1848-1875 here here 2005369 #4
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Mandate 1555-1561 here 2005365 #5
K3 Steuerverzeichnis 
(Kirchenpfründe)
1686-1687 here 2005366 #1
K3 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1555-1795 here 2005365 #7
K5 Kommunikantenrodel 1732-1733 here 2005366 #2
K5 Kommunikantenrodel 1746-1751 here 2005369 #2

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bürglen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bürglen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland