Böda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Böda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngBöda parish


Guide to Böda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Böda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alvara,

Bocketorp, Byrum, Bränsle, Böda Hamn, Böda Prästgård, Böda Prästgårds ägor,

Enerum,

Fagerum,

Getterum, Grankulla, Gällby,

Hagskog, Hunderum,

Kyrketorp,

Maderna, Mellby, Mellböda, Mickelsmad, Mossen,

Nabbelund, Norrböda,

Rosendal, Rosenlund,

Sjöstorp, Skäftekärr, Stora Mossen, Strandtorp,

Torp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed
PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.



Societies and Libraries


References

Böda, husförhörslängd 1836-1847, Ortregister