Büren an der Aare parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Büren an der Aare parish

Guide to Büren an der Aare parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Büren an der Aare

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Büren an der Aare were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1549-1577 1549-1572 here
1572-1577 here
2005311 #5
2005312 #1
K2 Taufrodel 1577-1608 here 2005312 #1
K3 Taufrodel III 1609-1684 here 2005312 #2
K4 Taufrodel IV 1684-1723 here here 2005312 #3
K4 Taufrodel IV auswärts Getaufte 1686-1722 here here 2005312 #3
K5 Taufrodel V 1723-1751 1723-1745 here
1745-1751 here
A-W here
S-Z here
2005312 #5
2005313 #1
K5 Taufrodel V auswärts Getaufte 1708-1751 here 2005313 #1
K6 Taufrodel 5 1752-1789 here here 2005313 #2
K6 Taufrodel 5 auswärts Getaufte 1676-1789 here and here
2005313 #2
K6 Taufrodel Register 1752-1797 here 2005313 #2
K7 Taufrodel 6 1790-1823 here here 2005313 #3
K7 Taufrodel 6 auswärts Getaufte 1786-1823 here 2005313 #3
K8 Taufrodel 7 1824-1869 1824-1861 here
1861-1869 here
here 2005313 #4
2005314 #1
K9 Taufrodel 1870-1875 here here 2005314 #1
K10 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1824-1875 here here 2005314 #2
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Eherodel 1590-1613 here 2005312 #1
K3 Eherodel III 1613-1683 here 2005312 #2
K4 Eherodel IV 1685-1723 here 2005312 #3
K5 Eherodel V 1729-1743 here 2005313 #1
K11 Ehe- und Verkündrodel 1743-1813 1743-1810 here
1810-1813 here
here 2005314 #3
K11 Eherodel auswärts Getraute 1752-1810 here 2005314 #3
K11 Verkündungen 1821-1831 here here 2005314 #3
K12 Eherodel 2 1814-1875 here here 2005314 #4
K15 Verkündrodel 1743-1751 here 2005315 #2
K15 Eherodel 1743-1751 here 2005315 #2
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K5 Totenrodel V 1728-1743 here 2005313 #1
K13 Totenrodel I 1743-1831 here A-E here
E-Z here
2005314 #5
2005315 #1
K14 Totenrodel II 1832-1875 here here 2005315 #1
K15 Totenrodel 1743-1751 here 2005315 #2
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Pfründe 1580-1588 here 2005312 #1
K2 Admissionsrodel 1577-1604 here 2005312 #2
K5 Admissionsrodel 1734-1744 here 2005313 #1
K15 Kommunikantenrodel 1744-1751 here 2005315 #2
K16 Kommunikantenrodel 1744-1865 here here 2005315 #3
K15 Mannschaftsrodel 1744-1747 here 2005315 #2
K15 Schüler 1743-1747 here 2005315 #2
K15 Aus- und Eingänger 1744-1751 here 2005315 #2
K2 Chronik 1577-1608 here
K3 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1528-1696 here
K5 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1696-1820 here

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Büren an der Aare families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Büren an der Aare prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland