Balingsta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Balingsta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Balingsta parish


Guide to Balingsta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Balingsta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Balingsta, 1923-1961 Balingsta, Hagby and Ramsta, 1962- Balingsta, Hagby, Ramsta Uppsala-Näs, Västeråker and Dalby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Hagunda
Tingslag -1903 Hagunda härad, 1904-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1689 Bälinge, Vaksala, Rasbo, Ulleråker, Hagunda, Norunda, Örbyhus län, 1689-1714 Trögd, Åsunda, Lagunda, Ulleråker, Hagunda, Hagunda, Lagunda, 1715-1852 Bälinge, Vaksala, Rasbo, Ulleråker, 1853-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1966 Uppsala läns södra, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1951 Trögd, 1952-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Lagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Balingsta, 1952-1966 Södra Hagunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Hagunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda, (Hagunda) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373915
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10052


Place Names

Balingstaby, Balingstaby ägor, Bonäs, Brunna, Böksta, Böksta utgjord och ägor,
Dalen,
Fattigstugan, Frövi, Frövi Bodarne (Fröviboda), Frövi Qvarn, Frövi ägor,
Hessle,
Kumla, Kumla ägor, Källbo (Lilla), Källbo (Stora),
Lilla Källbo, Lilla Malmtorp,
Malmen, Malmtorp, Måstad,
Norsta, Norsta ägor, Nybygge,
Prästgården, Prästgård ägor,
Risslinge, Risslinge ägor, Rättaretorp,
Scholhuset (Skolhuset), Smedstorp, Stora Källbo, Säfva, Säfva ägor, Säfva Qvarn,
Tibble,Tibble ägor,
Ventbrunna, Vik (Vyk), Vyksgärde, Våtvik,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Balingsta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Balingsta, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister