Balkåkra parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Balkåkra parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngMalmöhus County Gotoarrow.pngBalkåkra parish


Guide to Balkåkra parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Before 1787 Balkåkra parish was in the same pastorat as Snårestad. Between 1787 - 1961 Balkåkra, Snårestad, and Skårby were in the same pastorat.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Balkåkra
Jurisdictions
Stift 1989- Lund
Pastorat -1787 Balkåkra and Snårestad, 1787-1961 Balkåkra, Snårestad and Skårby, 1962- Balkåkra, Snårestad,Skårby, Sjörup, and Bjäresjö
Län Malmöhus
Landskap Skåne
Härad Ljunits
Tingslag 1851-1877 Ljunits härad, 1878- Vemmenhögs, Ljunits and Herrestads domsaga
Domsaga 1691-1847 Herrestad, Ingelstad, Järrestad, and Ljunits härader, 1848-1877 Herrestad and Ljunits härader, 1878-1966 Vemmenhög, Herrestad and Ljunits härader, 1967- Ystad
Fögderi 1918- Ystad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Malmöhus län
Kommun 1952-1970 Ljunits, 1971- Ystad
Militär indelning Södra Skånes Regemente: Herresta Kompani


Place Names

Balkåkra

Balkåkra by, Brunstorp, Gamla Orehuset, Hersade Nybygge, Hägrahult, Marsvinsholm, Nybygget, Nygård, Oretorp, Personer utan bestämd vistelse i Bok,  Soldater i Balkåkra, Stora Krutboden, Svärteboda, Svörtemölla,  Vestergård, Ängahuset,

Snårestad

Charlottenlund,  Lilla Krutboden, Norra Högatorp, Högarten, Orebergshus,  Personer utan bestämd vistelse, Skarviken, Snårestads by, Soldater i Snårestad, Södra Högatorp,

Skårby

Skårby, Skårby Gatuhus, Gusnafva, Gusnafva by, Gusnafva Ericslund, Gusnafva Gatuhus, Gusnafva Röglaborg, Hunnerstad Lerhultshus, Hunnerstad Rotshus, Skogshuset,Stafryd,

Skårby Torp: Bleckstorp, Blackholmen, Edelborg, Fuglie, Haraldstorp, Hassleholmen, Johanneshus, Klöfven, Kullen, Lilla Kalthus, Lilla Kullen, Kyrkeången,  Lilla Snöftarp, Lilla Vaktholmen, Ljungstorp, Mickelborg, Personer utan bestämd vistelse inom Skårby, Rigårdstorp, Rögla, Saltholmen, Skälhuset, Släbeck, Snöftarp, Soldater i Skårby, Stora och Lilla Hylleröd,  Stora Kilteröd och Kalthus, Stora Vaktholmen, Täckarehuset,  Östra Hejda,







Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Balkåkra Församling Husförhörslängd 1845 - 1850 Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Balkåkra Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/