Baltak parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Baltak parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngBaltak parish


Guide to Baltak parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Baltak
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

The military residences in Baltak were as follows:

  1. n:r 873 Skattegården
  2. n:r 874 Korsgården
  3. n:r 875 Belteberga
  4. n:r 893 Bergagården Baltak
  5. n:r 898 Åstorp
  6. n:r 899 Kulla


Almås, Anderstorp, Aspelund,

Backebo, Backen, Backgården Baltak, Backgården, Baltak Backgården, Baltak Bergagården, Baltak Haggården, Baltak Hed, Baltak Lillegården, Baltak Mo, Baltak Nolgården Säteri, Baltak Stommen, Belteberga Boställe, Belteberga Gård, Belteberga Pappersbruk Belteberga Skog, Belteberga Soldat, Belteberga, Bergagården Baltak, Bergagården Soldat, Bergagårds Kvarn och Såg, Brogården Madäng, Brogården, Bruket Madängsholm, Brännekulla, Bålatorp, Bäckeledet, Bäcken under Haggården Madäng,

Dammen,

Ekmanstorp, Engaledet,

Fattigstugan,

Gullstigan, Gullstigs Torp, Gustafsbergs Torp, Gården Belteberga,

Hagen (Nybygge), Hagen till Belteberga, Hagen till Ormestorp, Haggården Baltak, Haggården, Hallebo Stora u. Haggården Madäng, Hallebo, Hanebacken Hulan, Hägnen,

Janstorp, Jonstorp till Åstorp, Jonstorp, Jungbacken till Köttorp,

Karlskoga, Korngärdet, Korsbacka, Korsgården Kvarn, Korsgården Madäng, Korsgården Soldat-Boställe, Korsgården, Kulla, Kvarn Korsgården, Kvarn Kvarnegården, Kvarnegården Kvarn, Kvarnegården Madäng, Källebo under Stommen, Köttorp,

Lerbo Stuga, Lilla Rydet, Lilla Åstorp, Lillegården Baltak, Lillgården under Haggården Madäng, Ljungstorp, Lubbagården Madäng, Lubbagården, Lunnastugan under Kvarngården, Länsmansboställe,

Madäng Brogården, Madäng Korsgården, Madäng Kvarnegården, Madäng Lubbagården, Madängs Skattegårdskvarn, Madängs Tå under Madängsholm Madängsholm, Madängsholms Bruk MadängSkattegården, Marbotorp under Tidaholm, Mogapet, Mossebo,

Nolgården, Nolängen, Nybygge på Beteberga Skog, Nybygget torp, Nybygget, Nyhemman,

Ormestorp,

Pappersbruket Belteberga, Pungahagen,

Rudan Torp, Rudet Lilla, Rydet, Ryningslyckan, Ryttningstorp (Hemman),

Sandvadet, Skattegården Madäng, Skattegården Soldat-Boställe, Skattegården, Skattegårdskvarnen Madäng, Skattegårdskvarnen Vråbol, Skedet, Skogen (Nyhemman), Skogen Belteberga, Skogen, Slåttorna (Komminister Boställe), Smedjebo, Soldatboställe Belteberga, Soldatboställe Belteberga, Soldatboställe Korsgården, Soldatboställe Kulla Soldatboställe Skattegården, Soldatboställe Åstorp, Sophieberg, Stenbacken under Brogården, Stenängen under Backgården, Stora Hallebo under Haggården Madäng, Stora Åstorp, Storegården, Strömsberg (Nyhemman) Strömtorpet, Suntaks Mo, Säteriet Boltak – Nolgården, Sätesgården,

Tegelslagaretorpet, Torp Gullstig, Torp Gustafsberg, Torp Nybygget, Torpet Skogen Till Belteberga, Törnet,

Vråbols Skattegårdskvarn,

Åstorp Lilla, Åstorp Soldatboställe, Åstorp Stora, Åstorp,

Ängaledet, Ängatorp,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Baltak, Husförhörslängd 1841-1858, Ortregister