Bankekind Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bankekind parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Bankekind parish


Guide to Bankekind Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was known as Svinstad before 1903. After 1904 it was called Bankekind.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bankekind Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1917 Bankekind, 1917-1961 Bankekind and Askeby, 1962-1977 Bankekind, Askeby, Örtomta and Vårdsberg, 1978- Bankekind, Askeby and Örtomta
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Bankekinds härad
Tingslag 1904-1923 Åkerbo, Bankekind, Hanekind, 1924-1970 Linköping Linköpings fögderi
Domsaga 1971- Linköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Åkerbo, Bankekinds and Hanekinds fögderi, 1918
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bankekinds kommun, 1952-1970 Askeby kommun, 1971- Linköpings kommun
Militär indelning Andra Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Tjusts och Linköpings Kompanier, Första Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Lif-Kompaniet, Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Allmingstorp, Asksäter (Asksätter) Augment, Augmentet Tuttorp, Augmentet Unnerstad, Backegården Bjärstad, Backegården Nedre Erikstad, Banka Mellangård, Banka Storgård, Banka Utjord, Banka Östergård, Banketorp, Bellevue, Bemmelsbo, Bergdalen, Bergsätter, Billinge, Billingstorp Lilla, Billingstorp Stora, Bjärstad Backegård, Bjärstad Kronoskogsvaktarebostället, Bjärstad Kvarngård, Bjärstad Kvarn, Bjärstad Mellangård, Bjärstad Trumpetareboställe, Björnstorp, Bostället Ribbantorp, Bostället Strömsbro, Bostället Svinstad Prästgård, Brandtorpet, Brohagen, Ekeberg, Ekelund, Ekhagen, Enelund, Erikstad (Erstad) Nedre, Erikstad (Erstad) Backegård, Erikstad (Erstad) Backegård, Erikstad (Erstad) Övre, Erstorp, Fagerdal, Fattigstugan Svinstad, Fillinge Nedre Lillgård Rusthåll, Fillinge Nedre Mellangård, Fillinge Nedre Starrgård Rusthåll, Fillinge Nedre Storgård Rusthåll, Fillinge Nedre Ägor, Fillinge Övre, Fllingstorp, Fröslunda Mellangård, Fröslunda Nergård, Fröslunda Övergård, Gastorp, Gatan, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Grindtorp Lilla, Gräva, Grävsten Säteri, Gröndalen, Gulltorp, Göransberg (Jöransberg), Hagen, Hagstugan, Hagsätter, Hagtorpet, Henriksberg (Hiniriksberg), Henrikslund (Hinrikslund), Herresveden, Hultet, Hulthagen, Humpen, Huttekulla, Häljetorp, Hästhagen, Högloftet, Jerusalem, Jonsbo, Jonsberg, Jordstorp, Jönstorp, Jöransberg (Göransberg), Kammarbo (under Bjärstad), Kammarbo (under Märlebro), Karlebro Nedre, Karlebo Nedre Militärboställe, Karlebo Övere, Karlebotorp, Karlslund, Karlstorp, Kartago, Katrineberg, Klockareängssveden, Knutstorp, Kohagen Lilla, Kohagen Stora, Kristineberg, Kristinelund, Kronolänsmanbostället Unnerstad, Kräplinge, Kurdala, Kvarnen Bjärstad, Kvarnen Sofielund, Kvarnen Strömsbro, Kvarngården Bjärstad, Kyrkhagen, Källtorp, Kärr, Landstorp, Larsbo, Lerberga Mellangård, Lerberga Storgstorgård, Lerberga Östergård, Lerberga Övergård, Leråkra Lilla, Lilldal, Lillgården Nedre Fillinge, Lillsätter, Linmarka, Linneberga, Linneberga Rusthåll, Linneberga Utjord, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 4 (under Nedre Fillinge), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 5 (under Nedre Fillinge, Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 6 (under Kristinelund), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 7 (under Vadstorp), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 8 (under Nedre Erikstad), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 9 (under Linneberga Rusthåll), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 35 (under Lundsbo), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 36 (under Banka), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 37 (under Solhult), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 38 (under Övre Karlebo), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 39 (under Övre Erikstad), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 40 (under Svinstad), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 41 (under Lerberga), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 42 (under Övre Erikstad), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 43 (under Linneberga), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 95 (under Linneberga), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 96 (under Nedre Fillinge), Livgrenadjärtorp nr. 98 (under Bjärstad), Ljungsbo, Ljungstorp Lilla, Ljungstorp Stora, Lundsbo, Lundstorp, Långkärr, Långåkersgrind, Lövhagen, Lövsveden, Mellangård Banka, Mellangård Bjärstad, Mellangård Fröslunda, Mellangård Lerberga, Mellangård Nedre Fillinge, Militärbostället Nedre Karlebo, Mo, Målen, Måltorp, Märlebo Utjord, Nergården Fröslunda, Nybygget (under Lilla Grävsten), Nybygget (under Stora Grävsten), Nybygget (under Strömsbro), Nybygget (under Svinstad), Nybygget (under Övre Fillinge), Nyhagen (under Lerboga), Nyhagen (under Nedre Erikstad), Nykrog, Nysätter, Nällmanstorp, Orrholmen, Oxhagen, Perstorp Lilla, Perstorp Stora, Prästgården Svinstad, Påvekullen, Ribbantorp (Rebbantorp) Boställe, Rom, Rosenborg, Rosslebro, Rushållet Linneberga, Rusthållet Nedre Fillinge Lillgård, Rusthållet Nedre Fillinge Starrgård, Rusthållet Nedre Fillinge Storgård, Rushållet Sinnerstad, Rusthållet Vadstorp, Rökärr Utjord, Sandgropen, Sandtorpet, Sinnerstad Rusthhåll, Sjövalla, Skogen, Skogstorp (under Lerboga Mellangård), Skogstorp (under Storgård), Skogstorp (under Övre Erikstad), Slumpan, Slättdal, Smedstugan (under Linneberga), Smedstugan (under Strömsbro), Sockenstugan Svinstad, Sofielund Kvarn, Solbacka, Solberga (under Billinge), Solberga (under Grävsten), Solberga (under Lerboga), Solberga (under Linneberga), Solhult, Solhult Utjord, Starrgården Nedre Fillinge, Stensätter, Stolpantorp, Storgården Banka, Storgården Lerboga, Storgården Nedre Fillinge, Strömsbro Boställe, Strömsbro Kvarn, Strömsbro Äger, Stubbetorp, Svensbo, Svinstad Fattigstuga, Svinstad Prästgård Boställe, Svinstad Sockenstuga, Svinstadberg (Svinstaberg), Säteriet Grävsten, Tomten, Trupetarebostället Bjärstad, Trädgårdstorp (under Nedre Erikstad), Trädgårdstorp (under Strömsbro), Trädgårdstorp (under Tuttorp), Tuttorp Augment, Uddevalla, Utjorden Märlebo, Utjorden Rökärr, Utjorden Solhult, Utjorden Velamstorp, Unnerstad Augment, Unnerstad kronolänsmansboställe, Utjorden Banka, Utjorden Linneberga, Vadstorp Rushåll, Vallmo, Velamstorp Utjord, Värnamo, Västantorp, Ägorna Strömsbro, Åsängen Lilla, Åsängen Stora, Ägorna Nedre Fellinge, Ägorna Svinstad Prästgård, Ängen, Ännelöten, Ölsätter, Östergården Banka, Östergården Lerberga, Österhagen, Övergården Fröslunda, Övergården Lerboga.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Bankekind Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Bankekind Husförhörslängd 1823 - 1830, AI:5, AI:6, Ortregister

Skatteverket. "Bankekind." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Harlén, Hans. Sverige från A till Ö: geografisk-historisk uppslagsbok, Kommentus, Stockholm 2003