Bargen parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Bargen parish

Guide to Bargen Parish Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Bargen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Bargen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1627-1752 here 2005276 #4
K2 Taufrodel 1747-1803 here here 2005276 #5
K3 Taufrodel 3 1804-1848 1804-1840 here
1840-1848 here
here 2005276 #6
2005277 #1
K3 Taufrodel 3 auswärts Getaufte 1842-1850 here here 2005277 #1
K4 Taufrodel 4 1849-1875 here here 2005277 #2
K5 Taufrodel auswärtige Taufen 1851-1875 here here 2005277 #3
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1638-1753 here 2005276 #4
K2 Eherodel 1747-1833 here here 2005276 #5
K6 Eherodel 1833-1875 here here 2005577 #4
K8 Verkündrodel Bargen 1806-1831 here
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Totenrodel 1733-1753 here 2005276 #4
K7 Totenrodel 1747-1833 here here 2005577 #5
K8 Totenrodel 3 1834-1875 here here 2005277 #6
K8 Totenrodel 3 auswärts Gestorbene 1845-1865 here here 2005277 #6
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Kommunikantenrodel 1739-1752 here 2005276 #4
K7 Kommunikantenrodel 1747-1833 here 2005577 #5
K2 Chronik 1852-1853 here here 2005276 #5
K3 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1568-1861 here 2005277 #1

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bargen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bargen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland