Barnarp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Barnarp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBarnarp parish


Guide to Barnarp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Barnarp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1942 Barnarp and Månsarp, 1943-1961 Månsarp och Barnarp, 1962-1994 Rogberga, Öggestorp, Barnarp and Ödestugu, 1995- Barnarp och Ödestugu
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag -1890 Tveta, 1891-1970 Tveta, Vista, Mo
Domsaga 1971- Jönköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946- Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Barnarp, 1952-1970 Tenhult, 1971- Jönköping
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373924
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00026


Place Names

Backstugan u Flahult Västergård, Backstugan u Granarp, Backstugan u Kråkebo, Barnarp Fattigstuga-Gästgivaregård, Barnarp Prästgård, Barnarp Sockenstuga, Barnarp Södergård, Bashult, Berget, Bommen Lilla, Bommen Stora, Borrbruket Lilla, Borrbruket Stora, Brittelund, Bron, Brostugan, Bruket Lilla, Bruket Stora, Brukliden, Brunstensverket Kråkebo, Brömsabo, Bäcken

Damberget, Damhagen, Dammen

Fattigstugan, Flahult Mellangård, Flahult Skattegård, Flahult Västergård, Flugebo, Flygarehemmet, Frejbo, Furubacken Odensjö, Fällan, Fällorna

Granarp Komminister boställe, Granarpsbäck

Hagen u Flahult Västergård, Hagen u Källarp, Hammaren Odensjö, Hammaren Stora Spånhult, Holmen, Hyltena, Hällstorp, Hällstorp Kniphamrar, Hällstorp Stamp,  Hällstorp Östra Kvarn, Häradsmärket, Hökhult

Johansberg, Jonsborg

Kirsaberget, Kirsaberget Kronopark, Kniphamrarna Hällstorp, Knäryd, Komministerbostället Granarp, Konungsö, Konungsö Kvarn, Kronoparken Kirsaberget, Kråkebo, Kåkebo Brunstensverk, Kråkebo Tegelbruk, Kvarnen Konungsö, Kvarnen Odensjö Hammare, Kvarnen Östra Hällstorp, Källarp, Kärrebo Lilla, Kärrebo Stora

Ledet u Barnarp Gästgivaregård, Ledet u Hällstorp, Lillängen u Barnarp Gästgivaregård, Barnarp u Hällstorp, Lockebo, Lovekens Kulle, Lugnet, Lustbäcken, Lutan, Lyckorna, Läsäng, Lövåsen

Mobro, Moen, Moen Lilla, Moen Stora, Moliden, Moslätt, Moslätt Lilla, Målem

Norrängen, Nybygget u Barnarp Gästgivaregård, Nybygget u Bashult, Nybygget u Odensjö, Näset

Odensjö Furubacken, Odensjö Hammare, Odensjö Hammare Kvarn, Odnesjö  Lillgård, Odensjö Siktkvarn- Odensjö Skattegård, Odensjö Toragård Säteri, Odensjö Västergård, Odensjö Ödegården, OdensjöÖstergård, Odenslid, Odensredd, Odensås, Olofsbygget

Pershult, Posthemmet, Prästgården

Rundberget, Rydet u Odensjö Toragård, Rydet u Pershult, Rödjan, Rödjorna

Siktkvarnen Odensjö, Sjöbo Lilla, Sjöbo Stora, Sjörydet, Skinnersdal, Skinnersdalsskog, Skogen, Skogslund, Skräddarhemmet, Skunkebo, Skäggebo, Smedjeberget, Smedsbo, Snickarehemmet, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp #115 Rydet u Pershult, Spånhult Lilla, Spånhult Stora, Spånhult Stora Hammare, Stampen Hällstorp, Stigamo, Stugan u Flahult Mellangård, Stugan u Hyltena, Stugan u Hällstorp, Stugan u Lockebo, Stugan uPershult, Svensbygget, Synnersrydet, Sågen

Tegelbruket Kråkebo, Toragården Odensjö,  Torpet u Odensjö Västergård

Ubbarp

Åsen

Ödegården Odensjö, Örnaberget.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adjunkt page 104, Artillerist p 109, Bergsnämndeman p 1, 37, Grenadjär p 41, 42, 78, Gymnasist p 77, Inspektor p 81, Komminister p 32, Korpral p 74, Kronolänsman p 103, Kyrkvaktare p 83, Kyrkvärd p 13,23, Manufaktursmed p 64, 65, Mjölnare p 63, 83, 84, Mäster p 6, 19, Nämdeman p 12, Organist p 107, Organistkandidat p 27, Pastor p 105, Patron p 100, Prost p 104, Rektor p 104, Rättare p 70, 80, Sergeant p 18, Skolmästare p 108, Skomakare p  9, 33, 65, 66, 92, 109, Skräddare p 9, 10, 108, Sköterska p 110, Smed p 18, Soldat p 75, Student p 77, Studerande p 104, Traktör p 100, Uppsättare p 45, På socknen skrivna personer p 108.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Barnarp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Barnarp parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1850 AI;9, Ort register.