Barva parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Barva parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Barva parish


Guide to Barva parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Barva
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat pre 1961 Jäder and Barva, 1962-1979 Jäder, Barva, Kjula, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby , after 1979 Kjula, Jäder, Barva, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (part of Livgedinget), after 1719 Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag pre 1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga pre 1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (its own domsaga), after 1971 Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, after 1967 Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt pre 1917 Österrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt after 1965 Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Barva, 1952-1970 Kafjärden, after 1971Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Östra Rekarne Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente: Öster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057143
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10096


Place Names

Asplund,

Baggvreten, Barksäter, Beateberg, Berglund, Biartorp, Bjurkärr, Bjurkärrs Hage, Burkärr Soldattorp, Bjurkärrs Ängel Ängtorp, Björkhagen, Björklund, Björkudden, Björntorp, Blixtorp, Blixtorps egor, Bondäng, Bondökna, Bondökna Hage, Bondökna egor, Bondökna Soldattorp, Brokärr,

Carlslund,

Dammen, Damstorp, Damsvik, Damsås, Dansketorp, Degernäs, Degersten, Dröjslen, Dufnäs,

Egelberga, Ekedal, Ekelund, Ekstugan, Elläng,

Fagervik, Fattighuset, Fogelberg, Furukulla,

Granlund, Grindhammar Stora, Grindhammar Lilla, Grindstugan, Grådö, Grönlund,

Haglund, Harsäter, Hellstugan, Herrmanstorp, Hjerpeberg, Holmen, Holmstugan, Hummelkärr, Hummelkärrs Backe, Högberg, Högsbergs Slätten, Hösåker, Hösåkers Soldattorp,

Karlkulla, Klockaregården, Kolbotten, Kolstugan, Kung, Kyrkobacken, Källstugan, Källtorp, Källudden,

Lerböle, Limslätt, Limslättsegor Bergstugan, Lindesberg, Lindholm, Lindvreten, Lund, Långsved, Löfnäs,

Mosstorp,

Nabbetorp, Nabbetorps qvarn, Nilstorp, Nylund, Nysäter, Nytorp, Närökna,

Ottebytorp,

Piltorp, Piltorpsstugan, Poststugan, Prostökna,

Ringmuren, Rosberg, Rosendal, Rännbäcken,

Sjötorp, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Skäggesta, Skäggesta Grindstuga, Skäggesta mosse (Mosstorp), Skäggesta Soldattorp, Stafbergs egor, Stafbergstorp, Staflund, Staftorp, Stafäng, Stenstugan, Stensäter, Storön, Spångkärr, Stora Svedet, Stora Vad, Svartkärr, Sågstugan, Säby, Säby Soldattorp, Söderby, Söder Lida,

Tegelbacken,

Vällsjöudde, Välltorp, Vinsbergsstugan, Välakärr, Vretstugan,

Yttrettorp, Yttersta, Ytterstahult, Yttersta egor, Yttersta Soldattorp,

Åstorp,

Öfveräng, Öknatorp, Örledssåg, Öster Lida

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Barva Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Barva, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister