Battersea All Saints, Surrey Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Surrey Gotoarrow.png Surrey Parishes

Guide to Battersea All Saints, Surrey ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History

Battersea All Saints was originally created as a chapelry and was in operation by the year 1881. It stood within the parish and borough of Battersea (St Mary's).

BATTERSEA (St. Mary), a parish, in the union of Wandsworth and Clapham, partly in the E., but chiefly in the W., division of the hundred of Brixton,E. division of Surrey, 3 miles (S.) from London. [1]

Resources

Church records

Online Battersea All Saints Parish Register Images and Indexes
 
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Earliest
.
.
.
Images
1790-1801 Ancestry baptisms, marriages, and burials[2]
1883-1906 Ancestry[3] 1884-1921 Ancestry[4] . Ancestry[5]




Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474648.


Probate records

Surrey will abstracts (1470-1858) are available online at British Origins (£).[6]

References

  1. Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 177-181. Date accessed: 18 February 2014.
  2. London, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1538-1812, courtesy: Ancestry ($). Described as All Saints, Battersea in Wandsworth Borough. Partially indexed.
  3. London, England, Births and Baptisms, 1813-1906, courtesy: Ancestry ($). Described as Battersea All Saints in Wandsworth Borough. Partially indexed.
  4. London, England, Marriages and Banns, 1754-1921, courtesy: Ancestry ($). Described as Battersea All Saints in Wandsworth Borough. Partially indexed.
  5. London, England, Deaths and Burials, 1813-1980, courtesy: Ancestry ($). Described as . Partially indexed.
  6. 'About Surrey and South London Will Abstracts 1470-1858,' Origins.net, accessed 27 June 2012.