Beanfield Lawas, Northamptonshire Genealogy
Guide to Beanfield Lawas, Northamptonshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Beanfield Lawas, Northamptonshire|
|Poor Law Union||Kettering|
|Parish registers: For records see Cottingham and other surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Northamptonshire Record Office|
Beanfield Lawns, parish in North Northamptonshire, near Kettering, pop. 8.
BEANFIELD LAWAS was an extra-parochial chapel. Search surrounding parishes (and chapel) in order to find further information about ancestry.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438877.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Northamptonshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles, (1887). Adapted. Date accessed 31 December 2013.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.