Beech Hill, Berkshire Genealogy
Guide to Beech Hill, Berkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Beech Hill, Berkshire|
|Poor Law Union||Bradfield|
|Parish registers: 1868; For more records see Stratfield Saye (Hampshire)|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Diocese||Pre-1836 - Salisbury; Post-1835 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Berkshire|
|Location of Archive|
|Berkshire Record Office|
Beech Hill is a chapelry of Stratfield Saye Ancient Parish (Hampshire; which also see) in Berkshire. It was erected by the year 1868.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Beech Hill, Berkshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BERK = Berkshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£).|
|Beech Hill, Berkshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Chapelry ('parish') registers exist for this chapel at the Berkshire Record Office and through FamilySearch.org and its 4,600 FamilySearch Centers worldwide. These registers commence from 1868 to the 20th century.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241204.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Berkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Beech Hill Chapelry in Stratfieldsaye in GENUKI
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales. (1870). Adapted. Accessed: 15 Apr 2013.
- 'New Berkshire parish records published on findmypast.co.uk,', findmypast, accessed 28 January 2014.