Bellö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bellö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBellö parish


Guide to Bellö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bellö
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Ingatorp och Bellö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Södra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo,
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946- Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863=1951 Bellö, 1952-1970 Ingatorp, 1971- Eksjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Södra Vedbo Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Aspelands Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373928
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00027


Place Names

Anderstorp, Annelund, Antesbo

 Backen, Backstuga u Skuru Rothåll, Bellesnäs Norrgård, Bellesnäs Södergård, Bellö Boställe, Bellö  Fattighus, Bellö Skolbyggning, Björklund, Björndal, Boarp Rusthåll, Borrstule Norrgård Rusthåll, Borrstule Södergård Rusthåll, Bostället Bellö, Bostället Branthälla, Branthälla Boställe, Branthälla Mellangård, Branthälla Norrgård, Broddemåla, Bäckstugan

 Dalaryd, Dånhult

Ekelund, Eklund, Engstugan (Ängstugan), Espelund

Fattighuset Bellö

Grönebäck ( Grönebeck), Gynnesnäs Norrgård, Gynnesnäs Södergård, Gärdstugan, Husartorp # 85  Björndal u Borrstule Södergård,  Husartorp # 95 Ängmarken u Boarp Rusthåll, Hässleberg Norrgård Rusthål, Hässleberg Södergård Rusthåll, Hässleliden, Högarp, Högsjögle Trumpetareboställe

Jungstorp se Ljungstorp

Kapplarp, Karlsberg, Kullen, Kållarp

Larstorp, Lillahemmet, Linneberg, Ljungstorp, Lunden, Lyckås, Långsjögle Rothåll, Lövhult

Marhult Norrgård, Marhult Södergård,  Mellangården Branthälla, Månstorp

Norrgården Bellesnäs, Norrgården Borrstule, Norrgården Branthälla, Norrgården Gynnesnäs, Norrgården Hässleberg, Norrgården Marhult, Norrgården Ormanäs, Norrgården Sjöhult, Nybo, Nybygget

 Ormanäs Norrgård Rothåll, Ormanäs Södergård Rusthåll

Pettersborg

Rothållet; Långsjögle, Rothållet Ormanäs Norrgård, Rothållet Sjöhult Norrgård, Rothållet Södergård, Rothället Skuru,Rothållet Ugglarp,  Rothållet Åsen

Rusthållet Boarp, Rusthållet Borrstule Norrgård, Rusthållet Borrstule Södergård, Rusthållet Hässleberg Norrgård, Rusthållet Hässleberg Södergård, Rusthållet Ormanäs  Södergård

Rysseryd

Sandkullen, Sjöhult Norrgård Rothåll, Sjöhult  Södergård Rothåll, Sjöstugan under Gynnesnäs Norrgård, Sjöstugan u Gynnesnäs Södergård, Skogsäng, Skolbyggningen Bellö, Skuru Rothåll,

Soldattorp #14 Vadholmen under Långsjögle Rothåll, Soldattorp #15 u Marhult Södergård

Soldattorp # 16 u Åsen Rothåll, Soldattorp # 18 u Ormanäs Norrgård, Soldattorp # 20 u Gynnesnäs Norrgård, Soldattorp # 21 Dånhult u Skuru Rothåll, Soldattorp Kullen u Bellesnäs Södergård,

Stuga utan namn under Hässleberg Södergård, Svanholmen, Sälleholmen, Södergården Bellesnäs, Södergården Borrstule, Södergården Gynnesnäs, Södergården Hässleberg, Södergården Marhult, Södergården Ormanäs, Södergården Sjöhult

Trajarp, Trumpetarebostället Högsjögle

Ugglarp Rothåll,

Vadholmen, Vassliden

Åsen Rothåll

Ängmarken, Ängstugan, Ängåsen

Ödholmen.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Garvare page 202, Husar p 10, 18, 119, 166, 178, Korpral p 110, Kyrkvaktare p 122, Kyrkvärd p 196, Nämndeman p 6, 128, 168, 220, Organist p 48, Organistänka p 48, Orgeltrampare p 218, Seminarist p 89, Skollärare p 46, Skräddare p 92, 202, Sockenskräddare p 214, Soldat p 36, 58, 60, 92, 110, 112, 122, 126, 144, 156, 160, 162, 180, 182, 216, Försvarslösa personer p 218, 220, Socknens Gärningsman p 214 . 


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Bellö parish, Hurförhörslängd 1843-1850 AI;8, Ort register.