Berghem parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Berghem parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Berghem parish


Guide to Berghem parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Berghem
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alekärr, Andersgården, Anderstorp

Backen, Berghem Hansagården, Berghem Klockaregården, Berghem Kockegården, Berghem Lillegården, Berghem Olofsgården, Prästgården, Bergsgården, Binkagården, Binke Lilla, Bryneslätt under Guntorp Storegården, Bryneslätt under Guntorp Vargagården, Bua Västergården, Bua Östergården

Dalen, Desarehult

Ekebacken, Ekeberg, Elledalen

Furet, Furubäck

Gaddatorp, Granlid, Grendal under Berghem Klockaregården, Grendal under Kila Östergården, Grönskog, Grönslätt, Gundrör under Desarehult, Gundrör under Hattestad Lunnagården, Guntorp Andersgården, Guntorp Storegården, Guntorp Svensgården, Guntorp Västergården, Gangemad, Gäddevik

Hagaslätt, Hagen, Hansagården, Hattestad Kullagården, Hattestad Kärragården, Hattestad Lunnagården, Hattestad Synnaregården 

Hulatorp Dalen, Hulatorp Kronogården, Hulatorp Per Olofsgården, Hulatorp Prästgården, Hulatorp Skattegården, Hulledal, Hultebacken

Kalvhagen, Kila Västergården, KIla Östergården, Kistekullen under Desarehult, Kistekullen under Hattestad Kullagården, Kistekullen under Staxered Östergården, Krikakärr, Krikaled, Kullagården, Kullen, Källeberg under Torp Nedergården,  Källeberg under Torp Övergården, Kärragården

Lekvad Bergsgården, Lekvad Binkagården, Lekvad Olsagården, Lekvad Pölagården, Lekvad Svensgården, Lekvad Vargagården, Lekvad Ändagården, Lekvads Kvarn, Lillekullen, Lindås Lunnagården, Lyckan

Maden under Berghem Prästgården, Maden under Hagen, Maderna under Bua Västergården, Maderna under Bua Östergården, Maderna under Hulatorp Kronogården, Mossen, Myrekullen

Nordslätt, Nybygget, Nyhagen under Bergehem Olofsgården, Nyhagen under Hattestad Kärragården, Nyhagen under Lekvad Binkagården

Olofsgården, Olsagården

Per Olofsgården, Prästgården under Berghem, Prästgården under Hulatorp, Pölagården

Ringeslätt, Rogården under Guntorp Västergården, Rogården under Hattestad Synnaregården, Rovegården, Ryerna under Guntorp Svensgården, Ryerna under Staxered Östergården, Ryggen under Hulatorp Dalen, Ryggen under KIla Östergården

Sanddalen, Sandhålan, Sandgatan, Sjödalsbacken, Sjöliden, Skogarevad under Bua Västergården, Skogarevad under Bua Östergården, Skogarevad under Lekvad Svensgården, Skogarevad under Vargagården,  Skogarevad under Ändagården, Skoghem Lillegården, Skoghem Västergården, Skogsbackan under Berghem Kockegården, Skogsbackan under Bua Östergården, Skogsbackan under Lekvad Pölagården, Skogslid, Skäggsjöslätt, Slätten under Hulatorp Prästgården, Slätten under Lekvad Pölagården, Staxered Västergården, Staxered Östergården, Stendal, Stenlid, Stenäng, Storåker, Sundsnabb, Svarevarelyckan, Sveaborg, Svensgården under Guntorp, Svensgården under Lekvad, Syltered Lillegården, Syltered Storegården, Synnaregården

Timmarskullen, Tinghall, Tingslätt under Berghem Klockaregården, Tingslätt under KIla Östergården, Tomten under Lekvad Bergsgården, Tomten under Lekvad Binkagården, Tomten under Lekvad Pölagården, Tomten under Vargagården, Torp Nedergården, Torp Övergården, Tålyckan

Ullbergshagen

Vargagården, Vedbacken, Vinnareberg

Åsa

Ändagården

Öresten





Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Berghem Husförhörslängd 1837-1843 Ortregister