Bergshammar parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bergshammar parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Bergshammar parish


Guide to Bergshammar parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Bergshammar
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat add here
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Jönåker
Tingslag -1910 Jönåkers härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker,Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Jönåkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Bergshammar, 1952-1970 Jönåker, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier- Corps: Södermanlands Kompani,

Södermanlands Regemente: Lif-Kompaniet, 2:a Södermanlands Båtsmans-Kompani, Livregementet till Häst: Sörmlands kompani, Södermanlands Regemente: Livkompaniet,

Andra Södermanlands Båtsmankompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373937
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10107


Place Names

Annelund, Arnö, Backa, Bergholm, Bergshammarsby Östergård, Bergshammarsby Frälsegården, Bergshammarsby Mellangården, Bergshammarsby Bredgården, Blacksta, Blacksta Grenadjärstorp, Bottenkarshyttan, Bredgården, Broby, Broby Grenadjärstorp, Brobytorp, Broby ägor, Branthäll, Brink, Båtsmanstorp, Carlslund, Christinelund, Ekeby, Ekebytorp, Erikslund, Eriksberg, Fattighuset, Fiskarstugan, Friden, Gatstugan, Glashyttan (Stora), Glashyttan (Lilla), Glashytte ägor, Grenadjärstorp, Grindstugan (Östra), Hagbergstorp, Haglund, Hultstugan, Hålldammen, Ista, Jakobsberg, Karlslund, Kjellstugan, Kottorp, Kottorps ägor, Kristinelund, Kroktorp, Krustorp, Kulltorp, Kungsbro, Kungsbrostugan, Källstugan, Kärrboda, Kärrboda ägor, Kärrbodastugan, Kärrboda ägor, Lilla Glashyttan, Lilla Marsäng, Lilla Marsängs ägor, Lugnet, Lundhagen, Lundstorp, Mellangården, Mellantorp, Mosstorp, Mosstugan, Måsstugan, Nederfallet, Nesselkärr, Nesselkärrstugan, Norrlund, Nystugan,Nässelkärr, Nässelkärrstugan, Nässelkärrs ägor, Ollonstugan, Olstorp, Ottinge Petterslund, Pilstugan, Prästgården, Räfshyttan, Rävshyttan, Rävshytte ägor, Sandstugan, Slängan, Snälltorp, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp, Stora Glashyttan, Stora Glashyttans ägor, Stora Marsäng, Stora Marsängs ägor, Svanstugan, Svantorp, Söderlund, Tallstugan, Torp, Tyskstugan, Törnelund, Udden, Ulladal, Vallsund, Vida, Vinterhyttan, Vinterhyttans ägor, Vreta, Vretastugan, Väderbrunn, Åby, Åby ägor, Åby Grenadjärstorp, Åttinge, Östergården, Österhage, Österslund, Östra Grindstugan, Överfallet

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Bergshammar Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Bergshammar, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845, Ortregister.