Bergum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bergum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Bergum parish


Guide to Bergum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bergum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Bergum Hovgården, Bergum Källesgården, Bergum Liden, Bergum Stommen, Bergum Sörgården, Bergum Västergården, Bergum Östra Nedergården, Östra Uppegården, Bergums kyrka Grönsmad, Bergumshed under Bergum Källegården, Bingared, Bingareds-Kulle, Björred, Björred Våthult, Björsared, Björsared Våthult, Björsbo, Björsbo Grenåsbacka, Björsjöbacka, Björsjöås, Bur

Dansered Mellangården, Dansered Nolgården, Dansered Sörgården, Dansered Sörgården Heden, Dansered Sörgården Soldattorp, Delebäcken under Östra Bergum Uppegården, Dockered

Grenåsbacka under Björsbo, Grisared, Grisared Grönbräcka, Grisared Hagen, Grisared Hed, Grönbräcka under Grisared, Grönemad under Bergum kyrka, Gullered

Hagen under Grisared, Hallen Olstorp, Heden under Dansered Sörgården, Heden under Grisared, Heden under Häljared, Heden under Småkulla, Heden under Soldattorp under Olstorp Utjorden, Hovgården Bergum, Häljared, Häljared Heden, Häljared Nybygget, Häljebo Peder, Högen

Kappered Nedergården, Kappered Västergården, Kappered Västergården Kullen, Kappered Övergården, Knipared, krokryd, kroksjölund, Kullen under Kappered Västergården, Kvarnkullen under Roten, Källesgården Heden Soldattorp, Källesgården Västra Bergum

Lerbacken Soldattorp Vråssered Övergården, Lerbacken under Stenared, Liden Bergum, LJungkullen under Ryd, Lövås Soldattorp under Torvhög Nordgården

Mellangården Dansered, Mossen under Torvhög Nordgården, Måhult Mållsjönäs

Nedergården Kappered, Nedergården Vråssered, Nedergården Östra Bergum, Nolgården Dansered, Nordgården Torvhög, Nybygget under Häljared

Olstorpet Hallen, Olstorpet Hallen Våthult, Olstorpet Nordgården, Olstorpet Nordgården Våthult, Olstorpet Sörgården, Olstorpet Sörgården Våthult, Olstorpet Uppegården, Olstorpet Utjordet, Olstorpet Utjordet Heden Soldattorp

Peder Häljebo

Relsjödal under Roten, Ristå, Roten, Roten Kvarnkullen, Roten Relsjödal, Ryd, Ryd Ljungkullen, Rykärr under Östra Bergum Uppegården, Rördalen

Sibbajord, Sjötorpet, Skolhuset, Skrapekärr, Skår, Småkulla, Småkulla Heden, Soldattorp under Dansered Sörgården, Soldattorp Heden under Källegård, Soldattorpet Heden under Olstorp Utjorden, Soldattorpet Lerbacken under Vråssered Övergård, Soldattorpet Lövås under Torvhög Nordgården, Stenared, Stenared Lerbacken, Stommen Bergum, Svalsan, Sörgården Bergum, Sörgården Dansered, Sörgården Olstorp, Sörgården Torvhög, Torvhög Nordgården, Torvhög Nordgården Lövås Soldattorp, Torvhög Nordgården Mossen, Torvhög Sörgården, Trångsåsa

Uppegården Olstorp, Uppegården Östra Bergum, Utjorden Olstorp

Vråssered Nedergården, Vråssered Övergården, Vråssered Övergården Soldattorp, Våthult under Bjärred, Våthult under Björsared, Våthult under Olstorp Hallen, Våthult under Olstorp Nordgården, Våthult under Olstorp Sörgården, Västergården Bergum, Västergården Kappered

Östra Bergum Nedergården, Östra Bergum Uppegården, Östra Bergum Uppegården Delebäcken, Östra Bergum Uppegården Ryssärr, Övergården Kappered, Övergården Vråssered




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Bergum Husförhörslängd 1838-1840 Ortregister