Bettna Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bettna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Bettna


Guide to Bettna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Bettna Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat From earliest times up to 1937 Bettna had its own pastorat.
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad - 1947 Oppunda härad
1948 - 1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Oppunda härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Bettna, 1952-1970 Bettna (storkommun), 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier Corps: Södermanlands Kompani, Södermanlands Regemente: Lif-och Oppunda Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Livregementet till Häst: Sörmlands kompani, Södermanlands Regemente: Livkompaniet och Oppunda kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373940
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10110


Place Names

Ala, Apeltorp, Aspegård,
Bergtorp (Västra), Bergtorp (Östra), Bettna By, Brettna, Bogsten, Bogsten (Soldattorp), Bohagstugan, Bro, Broby, Broby Krog, Brotorp, Brostugan (Östra), Brunsta, Bruntsta Ryttartorp, Brännudden, Buddängen, Buskstugorna,
Dalby, Dalby Gården (Löta), Dalby Nystuga, Dalby Ryttartorp, Dalängen, Dalängstugan, Dammkärr, Drättäng, Duvhagen, Dämbol,
Erikstorp,
Fattigstugan, Fiskartorp, Flunstorp, Frugården, Fågelhult, Fågelstugan, Fågelsundstorp, Fågelsundstorp Frälsegård, Fågelsundstorp Soldattorp, Fågelsundstorp Storgård, Fågelsundstorp Västergård,
Gallgrinda, Gallgrinda Soldattorp, Gillinge, Glippsta, Gomotan, Grantorp, Grindstugan,
Hagby Nedergård, Hagby Soldattorp, Hagby Övergård, Hagstugan (Lundby) Hagstugan (Löta), Hagstugan (Tveta), Hagstugan (Lena), Hagtorp, Hafina, Harlinge, Harlinge Krog, Herrbråten, Hesselstugan (Lilla), Hesselstugan (Stora), Hesselängen, Hjältvik, Holmen, Hult (Lilla), Hult (Stora), Hål, Hål Krog, Hål Gästgivargård, Hålstugan, Hällen,
Ingvallstorp,
Karlberg, Klockargården, Knutstorp, Kojstugan, Kovhult, Kungsbacka, Kungsbacka Hagstuga, Kvarngölet, Kvarntorpet, Källsta, Källsta Soldattorp, Källtorp, Kärrbol, Kärrtorp,
Lena, Lena Hagstuga, Lena Krog, Lena Källstuga, Lena Ryttartorp, Lena Soldattorp, Lenastugan, Lilla Hesselstugan, Lilla Hult, Lilla Trädgårdstorp, Lilla Sittuna, Lilla Tveta, Lilla Vedbo, Lundby boställe, Lundby Hagstuga, Lundby Mellangård, Lundby Nedergård, Lundby Soldattorp, Lundbyborg, Lundängen, Lugnet, Långgölet, Löta Dalbygård, Löta Frälsegård, Löta Hagstuga, Löta Norrgård, Löta Ryttartorp, Löta Storgård, Lövlund, Lövstugan, Lövtorp, Lövtorpstugan,
Mellangården (Lundby), Mosstorp (Västra), Mosstorp (Östra), Mosstorpstugan, Mosstugan (Stora), Myrtorp,
Nedergården (Hagby), Nedergården (Lundby), Nedergården (Rallsta), Norrgården (Löta), Nybygget, Nykvarn, Nykvarntorp, Näs,
Pipartorp,
Rallsta, Rallsta Nedergård, Rallsta Soldattorp, Rallsta Övergård, Rosenberg, Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rosentorp, Rygglösa, Rygglösa Ryttartorp, Rygglösastugan, Röshäll,
Sandstugan, Sittuna (Lilla), Sittuna (Soldattorp), Sittuna (Västergård), Sittuna (Östergård), Sjöholmen, Sjölunda, Sjöstugan, Skarsta, Skarstastugan, Skogstorp, Skenala, Skenalastugan, Skräddarstugan, Slätfall, Smedstorp, Solberga, Snickartorp, Stavhällen, Stavlösastugan, Stenkulla, Stenstugan, Stenkällen, Stora Hesselstugan, Stora Hult, Stora Mosstugan, Stora Trädgårdstorp, Stora Tveta, Stora Vedbo, Storgården (Fågelsundstorp), Storgården (Löta), Strökärr, Sundstugan, Svenstorp, Svärsta, Söra,
Tolos, Tunbro, Tuntorp, Trädgårdstorp (Lilla), Trädgårdstorp (Stora), Tveta Hagstuga, Tveta (Lilla), Tveta (Stora), Tveta Soldattorp,
Valsta, Valsta Soldattorp, Vantstugan, Vedbo (Lilla), Vedbo (Sora), Viby Rusthållm Viby Frälsegård, Viby Ryttartorp, Viby Soldattorp, Värskäl, Värskälstugan, Vässingstorp, Västergården (Sittuna), Västergården (Fågelsundstorp), Västra Bergtorp, Västra Mosstorp, Västerlund,
Yngersdal,
Åholmen, Åkfors, Åkra Boställe, Åkerö, Ålspånga, Ålspånga Grindstuga, Ålspånga Krog, Ålspånga Ryttartorp, Ålspånga Stugan, Åsen, Åsstugan,
Ängstugan,
Ökna, Ökna Soldattorp, Östra Bergtorp, Östra Brostugan, Östra Mosstorp, Östergård (Sittuna), Övergården (Hagby), Övergården (Rallsta)

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Bettna församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850 Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Bettna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Bettna." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). January 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna