Bingsjö-Dådran parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Bingsjö-Dådran parish


Guide to Bingsjö-Dådran parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bingsjö-Dådran
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1781-1838 Rättvik with Bingsjö, 1839-1918 Rättvik with Bingsjö and Dådran
Län 1781- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1781-1947 Rättvik, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1781-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1918-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863- Rättvik
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Mora och Rättviks kompanier
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11216


Place Names

Bingsjö,
Dalstuga, Dådrans Bruk,
Finnbacka.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Bingsjö - Dådran parish, Husförhörslängd 1847-1857 AI;2, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Bingsjö-Dådran Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/