Bishop's Hull, Somerset Genealogy
Guide to Bishop's Hull, Somerset family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Bishop's Hull, Somerset|
|Hundred||Taunton and Taunton-Dean|
|Poor Law Union||Taunton|
|Parish registers: 1562|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1593|
|Diocese||Bath and Wells|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop (Consistory) of the Archdeaconry of Taunton|
|Location of Archive|
|Somerset Record Office|
HULL, BISHOP'S (St. Peter and St. Paul), a parish, in the union of Taunton, hundred of Taunton and Taunton-Dean, county of Somerset, 1½ mile (W.) from the town of Taunton. 
Bishop's Hull, Somerset Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BISHOP'S HULL PARISH Online Records|
Church records on microfilm
Online Parish Clerks
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474604.
Poor Law Unions
Maps and Gazetteers
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 13 September 2013.
- Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online.
- 'Somerset Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 19 February 2014.
- 'Somerset Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 18 October 2013.
- 'Somerset Marriages', findmypast (WayBack Machine), accessed 30 April 2014.
- 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 17 October 2013.
- Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online.
- West Somerset Parish Register Transcriptions, accessed 21 October 2013.