Bjälbo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bjälbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Bjälbo parish


Guide to Bjälbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bjälbo
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersbo, Applegården Bjälbo, Backstugan (under Marstad Östre Norrgård), Bjälbo Appelgård, Bjälbo Fattighus, Bjälbo Fogdegård, Bjälbo Haggård, Bjälbo Hillebrandsgård, Bjälbo Hovaregård, Bjälbo Jämtegård Komministerboställe, Bjälbo Klockaregård, Bjälbo Komministerboställe, Bjälbo Källgård, Bjälbo Norrgård, Bjälbo Oxlegård, Bjälbo Rumpegård, Bjälbo Sockenstuga, Bjälbo Trädgård, Brestorp, Brotorpet, Fattighuset, Fogdegården Bjälbo, Grenadjärtorp (see Soldattorp), Hagen, Haggården Bjälbo, Hillebrandsgården Bjälbo, Hilltorp Lilla, Hilltorp Stora, Hovaregården Bjälbo, Häradsskrivarebostället Marstad Östra Södergård, Höjden, Jämtegården Bjälbo, Kaplanbostället Marstad, Klockaregården, Knapagården Ramstad, Koministerbostället Bjälbo Jämtegård, Källgården Bjälbo, Länsmansgården Marstad, Marielund, Marstad Kaplanboställe, Marstad Länsmansgård, Marstad Länsmansgård Utjord, Marstad Mellangård, Marstad Utjord Nr. 4, Marstad Utjord Nr. 13, Marstad Västra Södergård, Marstad Östra Norrgård, Marstad Södergård Häradsskrivareboställe, Militiebostället Älgsjö Östra Mellangård, Oxlegården Bjälbo, Pilgården Ramstad, Porskärret, Ramstad Knapaård, Ramstad Mellangård, Ramstad Pilgård, Ramstad Västergård, Ramstad Östergård, Rumpegården Bjälbo, Sjudarelöten Utjord, Sjuntorp Västergård, Sjuntorp Östergård, Snoppetorp, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp Nr. 46 (under Sjuntorp Västergård), Soldattorp Nr. 97 (under Övertorp Östergård), Soldattorp Nr. 104 (under Ramstad Östergård), Soldattorp Nr. 105 (under Ramstad Västergård), Soldattorp Nr. 106 (under Marstad Östra Norrgård), Soldattorp Nr. 107 (underÄlgsjö Östra Västergård), Soldattorp Nr. 110 (under Övertorp Västergård), Soldattorp Nr. 111 (under Sjuntorp Östergård), Soldattorp Nr. 112 (under Brestorp), Soldattorp Nr. 113 (under Bjälbo Fogdegård). Soldattorp Nr. 114 (under Bjälbo Hovaregård), Soldattorp Nr. 115 (under Bjälbo Oxlegård), Soldattorp Nr. 116 (under Bjälbo Norrgård), Soldattorp Nr. 117 (under Bjälbo Appelgård), Soldattorp Nr. 118 (under Bjälbo Källgård), Soldattorp Nr. 119 (under Bjälbo Hillebrandsgård), Soldattorp Nr. 120 (under Bjälbo Rumpegård), Soldattorp Nr. 121 (under Bjälbo Haggård), Soldattorp Nr. 122 (under Önstorp), Soldattorp Nr. 123 (under Ramstad Mellangård), Soldattorp Nr. 124 (under Älgsjö Västra Norrgård), Soldattorp Nr. 125 (under Älgsjö Västra Södergård), Stugan (under Bjälbo Fogdegård), Stugan (under Hovaregård), Stugan (under Klockaregård), Stugan (under Källgård), Stugan (under Oxlegård), Stugan (under Trädgård), Stugan (under Marstad Kaplanboställe), Stugan (under Länsmansgård), Stugan (under Utjord Nr.4), Stugan (under Marstad Västra Södergård), Stugan (under Ramstad Knapagård), Stugan (under Ramstad Mellangård), Stugan (under Sjuntorp Västergård), Stugan (under Stora Hilltorp), Stugan (under Älgsjö Västra Norrgård), Stugan (under Älgsjö Östra Skattegård), Stugan (under Västergård), Stugan (under Önstorp), Stugan (under Övertorp Östergård), Trädgården Bjälbo, Älgsjö Västra Norrgård, Älgsjö Västra Södergård, Älgsjö Utjord Nr. 3 – 5, Älgsjö Östra Mellangård Militärboställe, Östra Skattegård, Älgsjö Östra Västergård, Älgsjö Östra Östergård, Älgsjö Önstorp, Älgsjö Övertorp Västergård, Älgsjö Övertorp Östergård

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Bjälbo Husförhörslängd 1835 – 1839, Ortregister