Bjärby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bjärby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngBjärby parish


Guide to Bjärby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bjärby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen, Almänningen Töfta,

Bjärby (Gamla), Bjärby (Lilla), Bjärby Stommen, Brättefors, Bäckängen, Börjesgården, Börjesgården Säteri,

Ceciliasgården,

Ekeberget,

Gaddeberga, Gamla Bjärby, Guldsmedstomten,

Hagen Torpa, Höckgården Torpa,

Jordevad, (alt Jolevad)

Kristoffer Olofsgården, Kvarnbacken (Lilla),

Lilla Bjärby, Lilla Kvarnbacken, Lilla Västölet, Lilla Säteri Västölet, Lyset,

Måns Torstensgården,

Nybygget,

Olof Bryntesgården,

Per Larsgården,

Skatebacken, Slättberga,Stommen, Stommen Bjärby, Stora Torpa, Sörgården,

Torpa Hage, Torpa Höckgård, Torpa Per Larsgård, Torpa Stora, Töfta Allmänning, Töfta Börgesgården, Töfta Ceciliasgården, Töfta Kristoffer Olofsgården, Töfta Måns Torstensgården, Töfta Olof Bryntesgården, Töfta Sörgården, 

Västölet (Lilla), Västölet (Lilla Säteri),



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Bjärby, Husförhörslängd 1866-1886, Ortregister and Husförshörslängd 1835-1848 Ortregister.