Björklinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Björklinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Björklinge parish


Guide to Björklinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Björklinge
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Björklinge, 1962- Björklinge, Skuttunge and Viksta
Län 1633-1650 Livgedinget, 1651- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Norunda
Tingslag -1883 Norunda härad, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1689 Bälinge, Vaksala, Rasbo, Ulleråker, Hagunda, Norunda, Örbyhus län, 1689-1714 Bälinge, Vaksala, Rasbo, Norunda, Örbyhus län, 1715-1852 Oland, Lövsta and Hållnäs, Dannemora, Norunda, Örbyhus län, 1853-1970 Uppsala läns norra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1879-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1946 Örbyhus, 1946-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Norunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Björklinge, 1952-1970 Björklinge (storkommun), 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Lif-Kompaniet, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372875
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10117


Place Names

Axlunda,
Backbo, Bengtsbo, Björksätra, Bolandet,
Drälinge,
Engsboda,
Fastmyra, Fattighuset, Fiskartorp, Forsby, Fågelsång,
Getskinnet, Glädjen, Granbolund, Grindstugan, Grislösa, Gropen, Gränby fäbod, Grönlund,
Hammarby, Hörnet,
Juvansbo, Juvansbo (Lilla),
Kalhäll, Kallbrunn, Kambo, Kavelbron, Kettsbo, Knösen, Koboda, Krogs utjord, Kungsbo, Källbo,
Ladebo utjord, Lagmansbo, Lilla Juvansbo, Lillsvedja, Lisselbo, Lund, Lundsälg, Långvreten, Långåker, Långängen, Läby, Löten,
Malmen, Mickelsbo, Mjölänge, Mossbo, Mossvreten, Mårdsbo, Möboda,
Norrhagen, Norrvissjö, Nyboda, Nyby, Nyhagen, Nynäs, Nytorp, Närlinge,
Prästgården, Pussen,
Ramsjö, Ramsjö Kvarn, Rickberga, Rippebo, Rossla, Runstensbacken,
Salsta, Sandbro, Sandbro ägor, Sandviken, Sjöbo, Sjöboda, Sjöhagen, Skommarbo, Sköttbo, Slensen, Slensen ägor, Snickartorp, Snugga, Snörom, Sockenstugan, Stenlunda, Stensberg, Storsvedja, Sågen, Såpebo, Sätuna, Södervissjö,
Talltorp, Tebo (Täbo), Tegeltorp, Tibble, Tjäderbo,
Viken, Vilhelmslund, Vreten, Väderbo,
Åby, Ålsboda, Åmyra, Åsby, Åstugan,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Björklinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Björklinge, Husförhörslängd 1839-1843, Ortregister