Björnlunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Björnlunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Björnlunda parish


Guide to Björnlunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Björnlunda
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Björnlunda, 1962- Gryt, Björnlunda och Gåsinge-Dill-, 1962- näs
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (part of Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Daga
Tingslag -1947 Daga härad, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Livgedinget, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1946 Gripsholm, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Daga härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Björnlunda, 1952-1973 Daga, 1974- Nyköping
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Nyköpings Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen Södermanlands Regemente: Nyköpings och Gripsholms kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372882
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10120


Place Names

Adolfsdahl, Alma, Askartorp, Askartorp, Soldatstorp, Asklund, Asplund, Axala, Axala Stugan, Axala Soldattorp, Backen, Berga, Berga backen, Berga Soldattorp, Bergholm, Bergstuga, Bertilsdahl, Bjursnäs, Bjursnäs Hagstuga, Björklund, Björktorp, Björndahl, Björnhagen, Björnhäll, Björnkulla, Björnlunda, Björnsberg, Brestorp, Bresäter, Broa, Brolöt, Brunsdahl, Bråten, Böle Carlsberg, Carlstorp, Dagnäset, Dahlsjön, Dahlsjö Qvarn, Dalsäter, Dalängen, Degergöle, Ekeby, Ekhof, Eklund, Elghammar, Elghammar Grindstuga, Elghammar Sågstuga, Ericsberg, Ericslund, Erlanstorp, Fattigstugan, Flyttsäter, Fräkenvassen, Färgbohl, Gammelgården, Getkärr, Granhult, Gransjön, Gröndahl , Gustafsberg, Gällringsnäs, Gässtorp (Stora), Gässtorp (Lilla), Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagen, Hammarn, Harbro, Harbro Soldattorp, Hammarlund, Hedensjötorp, Hopen, Hopnäset, Hult (Stora), Hägnan, Jacobsberg, Kalfsboda, Karlsta, Kesäter, Kjesäter, Kjesäter stugan, Klefva, Klippan, Klippsäter, Klockaregården, Knackhammar, Krogen, Krogstorp, Kronoberg, Kyrkobol, Kyrkobacken, Kålbrotorp, Källstuga, Kärrsäter, Landa, Lasäter, Lejontorp, Lergärdet (Stora), Lergärdet (Lilla), Lidan, Lilla Gässtorp, Lilla Lergärdet, Lilltorp, Lindsberg, Linjedahl, Lockvattnet, Lådra, Lådra Soldattorp, Lådra Stugan, Långholmstorp, Långkärr, Löfhagen, Löflund, Löfnäs, Löfnäslund, Löfstuga, Lötstuga, Malmsätter, Marietorp, Mosstuga, Mälsberg, Mälsstuga, Mälby Grindstuga, Mälby Qvarn, Mälby Torp, Mälby Soldatorp, Mälby (Stora), Nilslund, Norrby, Norrby Soldatorp, Norrbytorp, Norsberg, Nybygget, Nydahl, Nysätter, Nytorp, Näs, Näsbystuga, Näs Soldatorp, Näset, Olofslund, Pettersberg, Pettersborg, Petterslund, Prest Torpet, Prestvik, Prestgården, Pärlunda, Qvarntorp, Qvarntorps Soldattorp, Romstuga, Rosenberg, Ryborg, Sandbrink, Sandvik Soldattorp, Siggetorp, Sjöstuga, Skafsta, Skallartorp, Skalltorp, Skeenda, Skeenda Hagstuga, Skeenda Jagbacke, Skeenda Soldattorp, Skeppet, Skinnarhagen, Skogstorp, Skottsjötorp, Skråmora, Skräddarstuga, Slängen, Smedsta, Smedstorp, Snickartorp, Soldat Enkor, Spånga, Spångkärret, Stafholmen, Stafudden, Stenlund, Stenstuga, Stensätter, Stensätters Såg, Stora Gässtorp, Stora Hult, Stora Lergärdet, Stora Mälby, Strömlund, Strömstuga, Strömtorp, Sundstan, Svenshof, Svenshult, Svednäs, Svednäs Soldattorp, Sågen Klefva, Sågstuga Ökna, Svinnäs, Sätran, Sörby, Sörby Soldattorp, Tibble, Tibble Grindstuga, Tibble Soldattorp, Tibble Såg Ericsberg, Tomta, Torfsäter, Tuntorp, Töle, Töle Soldattorp, Udden, Ullaberg, Velandersborg, Viby, Vibylund, Viby stuga, Viby Västra, Viby Östra, Videbynäs, Videbynäs Mjölqvarn, Vippala, Vretstuga, Vrettuna, Vägen, Väla, Vänga, Vängasläng, Vängatorp, Åkra, Årlund, Ållersta, Ängstugan, Ängtorp, Öja, Ökna, Önnersta, Örnebo, Österviby

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Björnlunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Björnlunda, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.