Björskog parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Björskog parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Björskog parish


Guide to Björskog parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Björskog
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1921 Björskog, 1922-1961 Björskog and Kungs-Barkarö, 1962- Kung Karl, Torpa, Björskog and Kungs-Barkarö
Län Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Åkerbo
Tingslag -1906 Åkerbo härad, 1906-1928 Västmanlands västra domsaga, 1929-1970 Åkerbo and Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1857 Åkerbo, 1858-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1946 Kungsör, 1946- Köping
Länsmansdistrikt -1883 Åkerbo härads första, 1883-1892 Kungsörs fögderis tredje, 1892-1917 Kungsör
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Björskog, 1952-1970 Kung Karl, 1971- Kungsör
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:, Kungsörs Kompani
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Extra Soldat-Roteringen -1791 Livregementet Till Häst: 1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
Kungörs kompani,
Västmanlands Regemente:
Kungsörs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372883
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA10121


Place Names

Aspa,
Berg, Borsingby, Bråttgården,
Eknö Vester, Eknö Öster,
Gräsnäs, Grönö,
Hagen, Helle, Holma, Hospitalet,
Klockargård, Kullinge,
Lill Täby, Lådberga, Lång Täby,
Nåberga,
Prostgården,
Råby Vester, Råby Öster,
Segelsberga, Sjoholmen, Sorby, Stentorp, Sörby,
Tuna Öst, Täby Lill, Täby Lång,
Uknö,
Wadstena, Wafle, Wahlskog, Vester Eknö, Vester Råby, Wiresta,
Åsesta,
Örberga, Öst Tuna, Öster Eknö, Öster Råby,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Björskog, Husförhörslängd 1833-1843, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Björskog Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/