Bjuråker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bjuråker parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngBjuråker parish


Guide to Bjuråker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bjuråker
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1917 Norrbo, 1917-05-01- Bjuråker och Norrbo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Norrbo och Bjuråkers, 1694-1947 Delsbo, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt -1941 Norrbo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Bjuråker, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet Forssa Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372915
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010014


Place Names

Aggtjärn, Ahala, Alsjö, Alsjö såg, Anderbo, Andsjön, Avholm,
Berge, Björsarv, Bricka (Brecka), Brändbo, Brännäs, Brännås Östra, Brättingberg, Byn, Bäckaräng,
Dalvik, Daläng, Dragmyra, Dragsved, Dragås,
Ede, Elfe, Essjöbäcks såg,
Fagerbacken, Fagerfall, Fagernäs, Fagersved, Flentjärn, Fläckudden, Franshammar, Friggasund, Frisbo, Furuberg,
Gropen, Gröndal, Gårdsmyra, Gärdbo, Gärde,
Hadungsnäs, Haggatan, Hagmyran, Hagvallen, Hamrevallen, Hedvigsfors, Hjälttäckt, Holmberg, Hundsnäs, Hästnäs, Högbo, Högden,
Karmansbo, Klovan, Knallbo, Kyrkbyn, Korpås, Källvallsmyran, Kälsjösjön, Kölsjö,
Lensjö, Lia, Lillbovallen, Lillön, Lindbo, Linderåsen (Linneråsen), Lingåsen, Långede, Långmon, Långnäs, Långviken,
Malungen, Malungsudden, Moen, Moräng, Moviken, Mörtsjö,
Nipen, Njuparne, Nordanbro, Norrberg, Norrbovallen, Norrbäck, Norrdala, Norrhavra, Nybo, Nyåker, Näppänge, Näset, Näsvallen,
Olsbjörsnäs, Olsbygge, Oxåsen, Oxås Vallen,
Prästgården,
Ramsjö, Rantbacken, Rännebo, Rossåsen (Råssåsen), Rödjarbotjärn, Rödkull,
Sjövik, Skanså, Skålsvedja, Skärsås, Slättjärn, Sniptjärn, Sniptorp, Snipåsen, Soldater (Delsbo Kompani), Soldater (Forsa Kompani), Spångmyra, Stockholm, Stensjö, Stormyran, Storåsmyra, Storåsen norra, Storåsen östra, Strömbacka, Styggberg, Ståläng, Suggback, Svala, Svedbovallen, Svedja, Svedjebo, Svedjenäs, Sylkvarn, Sågen, Sänningstjärn, Söderdal, Söderdala, Sörgimma,
Tallbacken, Tjänstefolk, Tjärna, Tomsjö, Tormyra, Trossnarv, Tå,
Vadesvallen, Vadtjärn, Vakås, Vedmyra, Vintermyra, Vitnäs, Vrångtjärn, Våtmor, Västansjö, Västertråsjö,
Ytterhavra,
Åkersvallen,
Älgebo, Älgered, Älgeåsen, Älvsund, Änga, Ängebo, Ängesholm, Ässjö, Ässjöbäcks såg ( Ässjöbäcks Mill ).
Österbo, Östertråsjö

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bjuråker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bjurårker Husförhörslängder (1839-1845) AI:11a and AI:11b.