Bjurtjärn parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bjurtjärn parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Bjurtjärn parish


Guide to Bjurtjärn parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Bjurtjärn
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1630-1869 Karlskoga, 1869-1961 Bjurtjärn, 1962- Lungsund
Län -1779 Närke-Värmland, 1779-1951 Örebro, 1952- Värmland
Landskap Närke
Härad add here
Tingslag Karlskoga
Domsaga Östersysslet, 1971- Kristinehamn
Fögderi Filipstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands län
Kommun Storfors
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373616
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13029


Place Names

Alkvettern, Anderstorp

Bjurtjärn, Bjurtjänstorp, Bjurvik, Björkeberg, Björkhöjden, Blåsåsen, Bokärr, Boviken, Bresäter, Brevikstorp, Brotorp, Brunstorp, Bygget, Bäckedalen, Bäcketorp

Dalbäcken, Dalstorp, Dalåsen, Dalhöjden, Djupnoret, Drågen

Emterud, England, Etala

Fageråsen, Fallet, Fattigstugan, Fiskaretorp, Frövetterstorp, Fåfängan, Färnbotten

Gjutfallet, Grana, Granviken, Granängen, Grinden, Gräsfallet

Hedås, Herrsjötorp, Hult, Härnäs, Hölen

Järnboås

Karlstorp, Kassviken, Kattängen, Klara Källa, Kojan, Kojnäset, Kolarehagen, Kvarnen Sinner, Kväggen, Kväggestorp,Kyrkosten, Kärret, Käxsund

Ladufallet, Lanforsen, Lerheden, Losseby, Lämås, Lövbacka, Lövnäs, Lövnästorp

Mossen, Mosstorp, Myrtorp, Mörkviken

Nedre Lanforsen, Nersviken, Nolby, Nolås, Nordänden, Nyviken, Nybygget, Nyttorp, Näs

Orngården

Pettersburg

Rishöjden, Runsås, Rådetorp, Råtorp, Råbergsåsen, Råbäck

Sandsjötorp, Sinner Kvarn, Skattkärrsedet, Skinnarehöjden, Skogsberg, Smedstorp, Smedtorpet, Sockenstugan, Stegenburg, Stensnäs, Stensviken, Stockviken, Storbergstorp, Sund, Sundmyra, Sundstorp, Svepa, Sågtorpet, Säviken, Sörby

Tolåsen, Trettondetjärn, Trettondetjärnshöjden, Tyskebro, Tåbäcken

Ullvettern, Ullvetterstorp, Vallmo, Vilångstorp, Vingenburg, Viviken, Värnsviketorp

Åbyhult, Åkviken, Åsen, Åsjöhulta, Åsjöhyttan, Åsjöhytteskog, Åsjöhyttesåg, Åsjöhyttetorp, Åsjötorp, Åsviken, Åtorp

Ängdalsbron, Ängetorp, Äspelund

Öckne (Ökna), Övre Lanforsen

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Bjurtjärns församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2010 <http://www.nad.ra.se/>

Skatteverket. "Bjurtjärn." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Bjurtjärn, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister