Blädinge Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Blädinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kronoberg County
Blädinge


Guide to Blädinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Blädinge parish was created in the middle ages. As of year 2000 the parish had a population of 495; it encompases a total area just over 80 square kilometers. 

Sitting not far from lake Salen, the parish church probably dates from the later middle ages with major renovations in 1780 and 1834. The graveyard also contains a cemetery chapel where 22 members of the locally prominent Mörner family are interred. 
Blädinge Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat Vislanda
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Allbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Alvesta
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Andersboda,

Backstuga ; Blädinge Jutagård,  Blädinge Södergård, Blädinge Västergård, Blädingenäs Norrgård, Blädingenäs Smedjegård, Blädingenäs Östergård, Blädingsås Norrgård, Espetuna, Färanäs Östergård, Hult, Hägelycke, Långaryd, Norra Vare Södergård, Norra Vare Östergård, Södra Vare Kexlegård, Södra Vare Norrgård, Södra Vare Södergård, Södra Vare Västergård, Ulvagraven,

Betlehem, Björkelund, Björnstorp, Blädinge Stom, Blädingsås Södergård, Blädingsås Västergård, Blädingsås Östergård, Borgstorp, Bornhöft, Bromoen, Brostugan, Bysmedsbacken,

Charlottenborg,

Degerö,

Ekedal, Ekevarven, Elofstorp, Enigheten, Eskagårdstorp, Espelund, Espemon, Esperyd, Espetuna,

Fattigstugan, Fattigstugan Blädinge Västergård, Fiskaretorpet, Friheten, Fågelsång, Fällan Södra och Västra, Färanäs Västergård,

Geramo, Grenadjärtorp # 21 Södra Vare Norrgård, # 22 Lästads Mellangård, Grönadalen, Guldkroken, Guldsmedstorpet,Gåvetorp, Göteslida,

Hallingsboda, Hallåkra, Hesslemoen, Hjelmaryd, Hult, Hästhagen, Högelycke, Hökatorp,

Intäkten,

Johannelund,

Kalvafällorna, Katåsen, Klonkeboda, Knapamo, Kojtet, Kristinelund, Krokö, Krumsås, Kålleboda, Källeboda,

Lillgårdstorp, Lindboms, Lindsberg, Lisebro, Långaryd, Lästad, Lästads Mellangård - Norrgård - Södergård,

Madebacken, Muggeboda,

Norsholm, Nybygget, Nyebol, Nyegård,

Oby, Oby Storgård, Oby Värdshus, Orrabacken,

Perstorp, Petersborg, Pettersborg,

Ramsåkra, Riddarhem, Rosendal, Ryd,

Samuelsboda, Sibbestorp, Sissleboda, Soldattorp ; # 107 Hallåkra - # 107 Södra Vare Kexlegård # 108 Espetuna # 109 Hjelmaryd -  111 Södra Vare Västergård - # 112 Norra Vare Mellangård - # 113 Blädingsås Norrgård - # 114 Färanäs Östergård - # 115 Blädingenäs Östergård - # 116 Lästads Norrgård - # 117 Lästads Södergård - # 118 Blädinge Jutagård - # 119 Blädinge Södergård - # 120 Blädinge Västergård - # 121 Oby Storgård, Sparraberg, Sparrhult, Spånghult, Staffansboda, Staffansgård, Staffansgårdstorp, Stenbacken, Stolparås, Storegårdstorp, Sunnanån, Svenstorp, Svenstorp,  Blädingsås Södergård, Söratorp,

Tegeludden, Torp Norra Vare Norrgård, Tullen,

Vare Norra Mellangård - Norrgård - Södergård - Östergård, Vare Södra Kexlegård - Norrgård - Södra Södergård -Södra Västergård, Västerås, Västra Kvarn, Västratorp,

Ulvagraven,




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References