Blåvik Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Blåvik parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Blåvik parish


Guide to Blåvik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was created on May 1, 1880 from Ekeby (and Torpa) parishes.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Blåvik Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersbo Nedre, Andersbo Övre, Arnäs, Arrebo, Aspdalen, Baggemålen, Berget, Bergslund (under Fiskevik), Bergslund (under Stekanäs), Bergstugan, Blåvik, Blåvik Skolhus, Bockön, Bostorp, Brantan, Brostugan, Bygget (under Blåvik), Bösebo, Dalen, Däckstugan, Eklabo Norrgård, Eklabo Södergård, Enstorp, Eriksbo, Erikstorp, Fagerhult, Fiskarp, Fiskevik, Flanhult, Flaskarp, Fridhem, Fällorna (under Bösebo), Fällorna (under Stekanäs), Gröndalen, Gunnarstorp, Hagalund, Hallen, Hallången, Helgesbo, Hoppet, Håreholmen, Häggarp, Hässelbäcken, Jakobsberg, Jonstorp, Jordmålen Lilla, Järlekarlehult, Kammarn, Kapellpredikantboställe Kopparhult, Karlstorp, Karsbo, Knapla, Kopparhult Kapellpredikantboställe, Kvarnstugan, Lansberg, Ledsjöbygget, Ledsjöudden, Liljeholmen Säteri, Lindsundet, Livgrenadjärtorp see Soldattorp, Ljungstorp, Ljungstugan, Ljusnaberget, London, Lugnet, Lund, Långviken, Lönndalen, Lövingsberg, Lövudden, Måsestugan, Nybygget (under Trimplamo), Nylyckan, Näset, Pershult, Persmålen Utjord, Rom, Rödsjön, Röjenäs, Sandstugan, Sjöbo, Sjönäs, Sjöstugan  (under Arnäs), Sjöstugan (under Arrebo), Skogsberg, Skolbuset Blåvik, Soldattorp Nr. 123 (under Långviken), Soldattorp Nr. 124 (under Bostorp), Soldattorp Nr. 125 (under Fiskevik), Soldattorp Nr. 138 (under Storhagen), Soldattorp Nr. 145 (under Stensjön), Stekanäs, Stensjön, Storhagen, Stäket, Sundet, Sundsudden, Svantorpet, Sågen (under Arrebo), Sågen (under Håreholmen), Säterbo, Tingkullanäs, Torsudden, Trimplamo, Trollhålsbygget, Tväggebo, Uddarp, Utterdalen, Västerängen 

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Blåvik Husförhörslängd 1877 – 1884, Ortregister

Skatteverket. "Blåvik." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). Oct. 2012 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna