Blacksta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Blacksta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Blacksta


Guide to Blacksta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Blacksta
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1919 Blacksta and Vadsbro, 1920-1961 Vadsbro and Blacksta, 1962-1976 Årdala, Forssa, Vadsbro and Blacksta, 1977- Bettna, Årdala, Forssa, Vadsbro and Blacksta
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1877 Oppunda härads mellersta, 1878-1917 Oppunda härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Blacksta, 1952-1970 Bettna, 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Nyköpings Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen Södermanlands Regemente: Nyköpings kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057135
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10123


Place Names

Bjudby, Blackstaby, Blacksta torp, Djupvik, Edinburg, Ekensberg, Eknäs, Ektorp, Erikslund, Fattighuset, Fredrikslund, Fridhem, Frimodigtorp, Fyrby mellangård, Fyrby nystuga, Fyrby soldatstuga, Fyrby västergård, Fyrby östergård, Gatstugan, Grindstugan, Gryt, Gryts soldattorp, Gustafsborg, Haga, Hagalund, Hagstugan, Halstorp, Hovby, Jonstorp, Klockaregården, Kolartorp, Kulsta, Kulsta frälse, Landbacken, Lilla Nytorp, Lillberg, Lissabon, Loka, Londn, Lorentsberg, Lybeck, Nilsbol (Nilsbord), Nystuga, Nytorp (Lilla), Nytorp (Stora), Näsby, Näsby soldattorp, Olstorp, Perrtorp, Perstorp, Pettersburg, Plastorp, Rom, Skirstugan, Skogatorp, Skräddartorp, Skönvik, Sköreseltorp, Stavhälla, Stenstorp (Västra), Stenstorp (Östra), Stora Nytorp, Storberg, Tallsäter, Transtugan, Trekanten, Trinkesta, Udden, Vinterstugan, Visjötorp, Västra Stenstorp, Ängtorp, Ängtorps grindstuga, Östra Stenstorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Blacksta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Blacksta församling husförhörslängd 1841-1850, Ortregister.