Blidsberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Blidsberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Blidsberg parish


Guide to Blidsberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Blidsberg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alarp Storegården, Alarp Tomten, Alarp Västra, Alarp Ödegården

Bastekvarn, Berget, Björkelund under Yttergården, Björkelund under Danstorp, Björkelund under Vimmerstad Tå, Björnarp, Björnarp Mellangården, Brogården Vimmerstad, Broholm, Brolyckan, Brottsvik, Bäresbo Stora

Dalskvarn, Danstorp, Deragården, Dreventorp, Dunderhus Soldattorp, Dunderhus under Alarp Västra

Ekebacken under Alarp Storegården,  Ekebacken under Skattegården, Ekelund, Ekornaryd, Ekåsen, Elsegården Komministerboställe

Fattigstugan, Fällestorp Lilla, Fällestorp Stora

Gaddakvarnen, Gategården, Getåsen, Göpåsen

Habergsslätt, Hagastugan, Hallabordet, Halleberg, Herrekvarn, Hollestorp, Holmen, Hopalyckan, Hyltan, Hyåsen, Hägna, Hässjarp, Högelid, Högelid Lilla, Högemark Soldattorp under Yttergården, Högryd

Knektekvarn, Komministerbostället Elsegården, Korrebo, Kringlebacken, Kringlekvarn, Krösebacken, Källebackaås under Alarp Tomten, Källebackaås under Alarp Ödegården, Källebacken, Källestorp, Kässeberg

Larsaboryd, Lilla Fällestorp, Lilla Högelid, Lilla Älebäcken, Lugnås, Latås

Markabäcken, Marken, Mellangården Björnarp, Mellangården Vimmerstad, Mellanåsen, Mossabygget under Storegården, Mossabygget under Svarvarehemmet, Mörkabo

Nybygget under Alarp, Nybygget under Börsebo Stora, Nybygget under Gategården

Ormastugan, Ormestorp

Prästgården, Påarp

Rallahov, Rappås, Robacken, Rom, Romsås

Skattegården, Skoltomten, Sluntom under Gategården, Sluntom under Tokarp, Slätten, Snippen, Snurkås, Soldattorp under Alarp Storegård, Soldattorp under Alarp Tomten, Soldattorp Dunderhus, Soldattorp under Alarp Västra, Soldattorp Högemark under Yttergården, Soldattorp Sörpet under Björnarp Mellangården, Soldattorp under Danstorp, Soldattorp under Fällestorp, Soldattorp under Hollestorp, Soldattorp under Källestorp, Soldattorp under Kässeberg, Soldattorp under Påarp, Soldattorp under Skattegården, Soldattorp under Stensgården, Soldattorp under Storegården, Spjället, Spångängen, Stensgården, Stora Börsbo, Stora Fällestorp, Storegården Alarp, Storegården Blidsberg, Svarvarehemmet, Svedjan under Dalskvarn, Svedjan under Deragården, Svedjan under Ormestorp, Sörgården Vimmerstad, Sörpet Soldattorp under Björnarp Mellangård

Tokarp, Tomten Alarp, Trälarp, Tån Vimmerstad

Udden

Vasslösa, Vimmerstad Brogården, Vimmerstad Mellangården, Vimmerstad Sörgården, Vimmerstad Tå, Vråna, Västra Alarp

Yttergården

Åslyckan under Alarp Västra, Åslyckan under Ödegården, Åslyckan under Björnarp, Åslyckan under Björnarp Mellangården, Åslyckan under Yttergården

Älebäcken under Danstorp,  Älebäcken under Påarp, Älebäcken under Påarp Lilla

Ödegården Alarp


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:


Blidsberg  Husförhörslängd 1830-1840 Ortegister