Bodin, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bodin, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngBodin

Guide to Bodin, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Bodin clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Bodin with Helligvær chapel and Straumen in Bodin clerical district, which was separated from Bodø clerical district in 1896. Bodin parish was earlier (prior 1896) the main parish in Bodø clerical district. See Folda clerical district for the years 1660-1715.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1901-1917.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Bodin: 1749-1749, 1894-1915

Bodin / Straumen: 1901-1917

Bodø: 1713-1724, 1744-1887, 1889-1897, 1900-1937

Bodø / Landsoknet: 1879-1893

Bodø / Byen: 1879-1910

Folda: 1688-1845, 1870-1900

Straumen: 1901-1915, 1918-1935

Census Records

  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Bodø clerical district.

(Bodin clerical district was separated from Bodø clerical district in 1896. Search both Bodø and Bodin.)

  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1843 Bodin. An index to the 1865 census for Bodin is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1843 Bodin. An index to the 1875 census for Bodin is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm numbers and names listed in Rygh's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

56 Aasen, 68 Almenningen, 39 Alstad, 3 Beiskøen, 43 Belsvik, 43 Bertnes, 38 Bodø Præstegaard, 37 Bodøgaard, 1 Briksvær, 5 Brønnøen, 30 Døllevold, 31 Einmoen, 15 Fenes, 44 Fenes, 17 Festvaag, 17 Finkonneset, 32 Finshaugen, 2 Givær, 3 Grytøen, 60 Hauklandsvik, 67 Hegmoen, 34 Hernes, 33 Hjartøen, 62 Hopen, 41 Hunstad, 54 Hunstadlien, 40 Jensvold, 14 Klevik, 24 Kløgstad, 52 Kolhus, 42 Kringlen, 59 Kvalvaag, 12 Kvi, 3 Kvinøen, 43 Lien, 8 Lyngvær, 69 Løding, 28 Løp, 29 Løpsmarken, 45 Mjaavaslien, 20 Mjelde, 49 Mosti, 21 Mulstranden, 26 Myklebostad, 43 Mølnhalsen, 42 Mørkved, 58 Nystad, 65 Næverelven, 71 Oddan, 47 Osan, 9 Ramsvik, 31 Rønvik, 11 Sandeid, 51 Sandfjorden, 13 Sandvik, 10 Selnes, 47 Skarmoen, 23 Skau, 32 Skjelbakken, 64 Skjellet, 25 Skjelstad, 50 Soløien, 19 Steigtinden, 48 Steinmoen, 16 Steinsvær, 18 Stordalen, 43 Storenget, 66 Storvik, 55 Støver, 46 Svartnes, 4 Sørvær, 59 Transkaftet, 26 Trenga, 53 Tussvandet, 42 Tverholtan, 27 Vaagøen, 58 Valle, 22 Valvik, 63 Vatnet, 7 Vetterøen, 61 Vik, 6 Vokkøen.

Farm names listed in Gudbrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.1 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Væran. in 1978 are as follows:

Agsteingården, Andresgården, Ane Olsdett’-kjøken, Anegården, Arngården, Aspvika, Austerøya, Bakkan, Bakken, Barbrogården, Beiskøya, Beiskøyvika, Birksvær, Bjørnstia, Bjørnstifloget, Bjørnøya, Bjørnøy fyr, Blassvika, Bogøya, Bogøya Ytter, Bogøyan, Bonskaret, Branntofta, Bredinaskjær, Breiosen, Breivika, Briksvær, Bringholmen, Bringholmen Ytter, Brynnøya , Brønnøya , Budalen, Buneshåjen, Burøya, Burøya- Stor, Buskarmyra, Buskjær, Dalen, Daneldammen, Danelgården, Durmålsfjell, Edvardgården, Eggløysa, Einåkern, Ellinggården, Elvdalen, Elvkroken, Fagerbakken, Fagerliura, Fenes, Fenesvågen, Finnsnes, Fjølvågan, Fjøshåjen, Fjøsskaret, Flathammarn, Floget, Forsen, Færøya, Galamyra, Galnabergan, Gamøya, Givær, Gjertgården, Gjessøya, Gjura, Grasholmen, Greisgården, Grimsøya, Grimsøyholmen, Grindnes, Gryttøy fyr, Gryttøya, Grønnholmen, Grønnvika, Gurengården, Gygerøy, Gåshåjtjøna, Haggeln, Hamnvika, Hamnvikholmen, Hamnvikmyra, Hamnviksand’, Hans Persso’-skallen, Hansgården, Hansvika, Harkenskjær, Hattsteinen, Hauan, Heimegården, Heljgården, Helligvær, Hemminggården, Hestvollen, Hjelmøysundet, Huldersteinen, Hushåjen, Høgsetvika, Høyvika, Håjen, Innergården, Jakobgården, Jakobsjær, Jansmoen, Jensgården, Jogården, Johangården, Johannesgården, Johanneslåtto, Jokobgården, Jokumgården, Jonslia, Jossopgården, Juldagan, Juldagsbåten, Junkerøya, Kallskjær, Kallsåkern, Kallåkern , Kalven, Kalvesvika, Kalvlia, Kalvøya, Karelgården, Karenberget, Karengården, Karenvika, Katthollo, Katthåjen, Kattura, Kjelbotn, Kjennbøen, Kjerkgården, Kjerrvær, Klevika, Klevikdalen, Klevikelva, Klevikmyra, Kløvnsteinen, Kobbvika, Kobbvågen, Kresten Hansso’-steinen, Krestenlia, Krestjanenget, Krestjanhavet, Kukleiva, Kultodden, Kvalvika, Kvannøya, Kvia, Kvig, Kvigvatnet, Kvinøya, Kårkjerringåkern, Labakkan, Lagårdsøya, Lamholmen, Landego, Landegode, Landegode fyr, Landegofjorden, Landegokjerringa, Langbakkhåjen, Langhåjen, Larsgården, Lebukkgården, Leiro, Lisj-Kvannøya, Lisj-Stangerøya, Longsøya, Lyngvær, Lynnesøyskjæran, Løngbakkan, Marenskaret, Maritskjær, Martingrøva, Matsteinen, Mekalgården, Middagsfjell, Mikkjelgården, Monsgården, Monshammarlia, Monshammarn, Morttjøna, Munkholmen, Myrbærøya, Mølnelva, Mølnnes, Mølnsteinan, Mågøya, Mågøyskjær, Naustbøllingen, Nausthåjen, Naustvika, Nerigården, Neset, Nesjevatn, Nettøya, Nilsgården, Nonstinden, Nordfyret, Nordgården, Nordmarka, Nordvika, Nordværet, Oddan, Olagården, Olahammarn, Olalia, Olalifloget, Olatjøna, Oppigården, Osan, Osthellarn, Pengbakken, Per Andersso’-klakken, Pergården, Plassen Prestøya, Plassvika, Prestøya, Pun’Bakken, Ramsvika, Ramsvikkleiva, Rasmusgården, Raufjellia, Reitan, Reshytto, Resmålshåjen, Rypdalstind, Røyrtuvo, Sandeid, Sanderøya, Sandholmvalen, Sandvika, Selnes, Simonenget, Simongården, Sjyhåjen, Skagskjæran, Skatlandsteinen, Skipselva, Skjoldsholmen, Skjågvika, Skollerøysundet, Stangerøya, Staulan, Steffangården, Steinbakkteigen, Steinbrua, Steinskjær, Steinsrud, Steinsvær, Stor-Burøya, Storbøen, Storejorda, Storelva, Stor-Kvia, Stor-Nonhåjen, Stor-Stangerøya, Stor-Sørøya, Storteigen, Storvatnet, Storvika, Storvollen, Sveingården, Søbøen, Sørfyret, Sørgården, Sør-Kiva, Sørmarka, Sør-Valan, Sørvær, Sørværet, Sørøya, Tennholmen, Terra, Tjønøya, Trettmyra, Trettskjær, Trondgården, Tryggården, Tømmerbakkan, Ulrekgården, Undershåjen, Valan, Valløya, Varen, Varhåjen, Vellasgården, Vestervågen, Vetterøya, Vokkøya, Væran, Værholman, Ytter Bogøya, Ytter Bringholmen, Ytterhåjen, Yttermarka, Øksnøya, Øyskaft, Åmundgården

Farm names listed in Gudbrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.2 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Nordstranda in 1983. are as follows:

Abelgården, Abelonfolg’, Akseløya, Akseløyskjær’, Alberihåjen, Alberj’, Alberktgården, Aleksanderflog’, Alhågmyra, Alhåjen, Amundgården, Andersgården, Anegården, Antoniusmølno, Askeløysundet, Baggnes, Bakkan’, Baklia, Barheia, Belgen, Beliskjæran’, Beljen, Benonigården, Beretslåtto, Berettofto, Beriskjær’, Berrfjell’, Bertelgården, Bertjønna, Bertnesskar’, Bjøndalsaksla, Bjønskogmyra, Bladtjønna, Blokkbærhåjen, Blåflogdalen, Bortersjyen, Bortigården, Bratten, Bremmen, Brennfjell’, Brennvinshollo, Brømnes, Brømnes’, Brømnesodden, Brømnesvika, Buhalsen, Buhalsend’, Buheia, Buholmen, Buholmsand’, Bukkhollo, Båthellarn, Dalen, Dallia, Danelgården, Dembakkan’, Demnes’, Dyrlivatn’, Edevartgården, Eidet, Einesvollen, Eirkstadhåjen, Eisnes’, Eisnesodden, Eljasgården, Elvbakkan’, Elvdalen, Elvåkerbakkan’, Engafjell’, Engan, Engavika, Engridgården, Fagervika, Fagervikelva, Fagervikgryto, Fagervikhammarn, Fagervikhamran’, Fagervollen, Feskholmen, Festvåg, Festvågmarka, Finnkonnakkan’, Finnkonnakken, Finnkonnes, Finnvika, Finnvikvollen, Fjøshåjen, Fjøsåkern, Fornøyta, Forsekra, Fredheim, Fredrikgården, Fribakkan’, Fueteigen, Futskar’, Færøya, Galnhåjen, Gammen, Gamstø, Gamtomta, Gangeløysa, Geitnasen, Geiturberj’, Geitvågen, Geitvågleira, Gjerdet, Gjerdheia, Gjersbakkan’, Gjersberj’, Gjerselva, Gjersosen, Gjurdalshammarn, Gjømmerholmen, Gravbakkan’, Graven’, Gravens’, Grindhushågmyra, Grønnliflog’, Grøva, Grøvan’, Gullkisto, Gullmælan, Gården, Gårdselva, Hallsteinshamna, Halshollo, Hanhåjen, Hansgården, Hans-Larsengården, Hans-Michaelgården, Hans-Monssoslåtto, Hans-Pauligården, Hauan, Heimland’, Hellargato, Hermannsvollen, Hernikgården, Hessemarka, Hessemarknakkan’, Hestkollen, Hjelmholten, Holtan, Holtan’, Holtberj’, Holtmyra, Huberj’, Husvatan’, Husvatn’, Husåsen, Husåsmyra, Hystadnasan’, Høghammarn, Høglia, Høglihammarn, Høvden, Høybakkberj’, Håjen, Hålkannhåjen, Håmannsmyra, Innersund, Innslia, Ivargården, Jakobgården, Jensgården, Jogården, Johangården, Johannagården, Jonasgården, Jovejen, Kallsåsen, Kalven, Kalvhollo, Kalvholmen, Kalvholmskjær’, Karengården, Karivika, Kaspergården, Katrinahollo, Keiservarden, Kjerkhågend’, Kjerkhåjen, Kjerkskar’, Kjerringelva, Kjiholmodden, Kleiva, Kleivan’, Kleivhamran’, Kløftningsholmen, Kløkstad, Kløkstadfjellet, Kløkstadmarka, Kløstadsjyen, Knubben, Knutgården, Knørrvika, Knørrvikheiend’, Kobbskjær, Kobbvikhammarn, Koddholmen, Krestengården, Krestivatn’, Krokdalen, Kuberj’, Kvanngletto, Kvannholmen, Kvannholmvika, Kvantanubben, Kvitbergan’, Kvitberimoen, Kvitberj’, Lahågåkern, Lahåjen, Lakshollo, Landegofjorden, Langesto, Langmyra, Langmyrnakkan’, Langnes, Langnesodden, Langnesvikhammarn, Langskjær’, Langstranda, Langvatn’, Larsgården, Larshåjen, Laukbakkan’, Lauvåsen, Lauvåsåkern, Lian’, Lieråkran’, Litjauso, Litj-Baldvatan’, Litj-Buholmen, Litjelva, Litjelvosen, Litjfeta, Litjgardshåjen, Litjgardsåsen, Litjhøvden, Litjhåjen, Litj-Kallsåsen, Litj-Langseto, Litj-Sjyhåjen, Litj-Svinbølhåjen, Litj-Svinbølrabben, Litj-Torvikskjær, Litj-Vågøya, Litj-Ørnflog’, Liåkran’, Løp, Løpsfjellet, Løpsholmen, Løpsmarka, Løpsvika, Løpsvollen, Makkosen, Makkoshammarn, Marengården, Marithåjen, Marka, Markagården’, Massidalsflog’, Massidalsura, Mattisgården, Meddagshåjen, Meddagsrevo, Mehåjen, Mekkalgården, Mellogården, Mello-Hansgården, Melloholmen, Mellohåjen, Memaurstad, Memmernes’, Memmernesskar’, Memålstuvo, Meraftestind’, Mikkejelgården, Millagården, Mistfjorden, Mjelle, Mjellevika, Mjellmyra, Mjelltindan’, Mjellvasskråga, Mjellvassurteigen, Mjellvatn’, Moen, Mokjerran, Molforelva, Molforelvdalen, Monsgården, Monsliteigen, Monssjyen, Moplassen, Mulstranda, Myklebostad, Myra, Myran’, Mælan, Mælan’, Mælberj’, Mælåsen, Mælåsmyra, Mæneshåjen, Mølnbakken, Mølnelva, Mølnhollo, Mølnhågmyra, Mølnhåjen, Mølnkjerran’, Mølnnes’, Nakkan’, Nakken, Nattmålshåjen, Naustberj, Nausthåjen, Naustnes’, Nebrithåjen, Neigården, Nepliskar, Nepliskar’, Ner-Gjersosen, Nergården, Ner-Rønvika, Nerskojen, Ner-Trina, Neverelva, Neverelvstøa, Nilsgården, Nonshollo, Nonshåjen, Nonshåjen’, Nonsvatn’, Norddalselva, Nordlia, Nordlivatn’, Nordmarka, Nord-Mølnhåjen, Nordsjyen, Nordstranda, Nordvika, Nygård, Nyhagen, Nyslåttdalen, Nøvåkern, Okasbakkan’, Olagården, Olamølno, Olaskjågen, Olderihåjen, Olderiskjær’, Olderiåsen, Oppigården, Os, Osen, Os-Sandvika, Otertjønna, Oterura, Per-Eljassohåjen, Pergården, Pettergården, Porkhåjen, Pålgården, Ragnelstia, Rakelgården, Ramnflogsøyra, Rasmusgården, Rasmustuvo, Rauflog’, Rauodden, Rauskjær’, Reinholtgården, Reinåkern, Reitan’, Rekkartskjær’, Reviskargerj’, Risklettnasan’, Risklettnes’, Risnakkan’, Risnakkmoen, Rundbakkan’, Rundvatn’, Røvholten, Salamongården, Saltvika, Sandermyra, Sanderrabben, Sandmælen, Sandosen, Sandåkerhåjen, Segltjønna, Sjippoliskoflog’, Sjurahåjen, Sjurgården, Sjybakkan’, Sjybura, Sjyen, Sjyhåjen, Sjykkehåjen, Sjymarka, Sjymyra, Sjyåkerhåjen, Sjyåkern, Sjåberj’, Sjånes’, Sjånesodden, Sjåvikbergan’, Skar’, Skarvasslia, Skarvatn’, Skarvskjæran, Skarvskjæran’, Skau, Skaumoen, Skaumyra, Skaunes’, Skauskar’, Skauskarvatn’, Skautuva, Skauvika, Skiftningshåjen, Skiphauan’, Skivika, Skivikelva, Skivikheia, Skjelldalen, Skjellelva, Skjellheia, Skjellhåjen, Skjellryggen, Skjelstad, Skjerphamran’, Skjågvollen, Skyttedalen, Skyttelia, Skørvnakkan’, Sletteknubben, Slettåsen, Slåttlia, Slåttvika, Smihammarn, Smihåjen, Smilia, Smines’, Småje’, Smårisnakkan’, Småvatnan’, Snøsen, Snøsmyra, Soffiskjær’, Sommarfjøshalsen, Sommarfjøshollo, Sopphågmyra, Sopphåjen, Spangvollmyra, Spangvollskojen, Sprengen, Sputarelva, Sputarvika’, Stabburshåjen, Stabburskronhåjen, Stabbursskogåkern, Stallhåjen, Steffangården, Steigtind, Steigtindbrenno, Steigtindelva, Steigtindvatnet, Steinargården, Steinlia, Steinliheia, Steinvika, Stihågskar’, Stiåsen, Stokjerringa, Stonga, Stonghammarn, Storausodden, Storbakkan’, Stordalen, Stordalsfjellet, Stordalsmyran’, Stordalsvejen, Stordyhåjen, Storelva, Stor-Finnkonnakken, Storforsen, Storgardshåjen, Storholmen, Storhågmyra, Storhåjen, Storisletto, Stor-Langseto, Storlia, Storlihåjen, Stormyra, Stormyrhammarn, Storslåtto, Stor-Svimbøl’, Stor-Torvikskjær, Storvatnet, Storvika, Storvikelva, Storviknes’, Storvollen, Stor-Vågøya, Stranda, Strandelva, Strandelvberj’, Strandhågend’, Strandhåjen, Stuevika, Stuholmen, Størkhellarn, Svarthammarlia, Svartskjæran’, Svartvatn’, Svinbøl’, Svinbølhalsen, Svinbølhåjen, Svinbølrabben, Svinvollen, Sætdalen, Sørfjellet, Sørfjorden, Sør-Litjfeta, Sørmarka, Sørmyra, Tendringshåjen, Tendringsmarka, Tinnflaket, Tofthåjen, Tomasgården, Tonfjell’, Torvhågberj’, Torvhåjen, Torvika, Torvikskjær’, Torvkleiva, Torvteian’, Tosteingården, Trina, Trinrumpo, Trollhauan’, Trollvika, Trongsmåje’, Tverrelva, Tverrfjell’, Tømmervika, Tørrisgården, Urvika, Va’et, Valvika, Valvikdalen, Valviktindan’, Valvikvatn’, Var’heia, Varnes’, Vassdalen, Vasshåjen, Veddingsplassen, Vesterdalen, Veten, Vika, Viliamskytto, Vollan’, Vollen, Vågøya, Vågøysundet, Ystadbergan’, Ytter-Brømnes, Ytterkleiva, Yttermarka, Yttermarkelva, Yttersund’, Ørnflog’, Øverbostad, Øver-Gjersosen, Øvergården, Øverhostadfjell’, Øvermarka, Øvermarklia, Øver-Nonshåjen’, Øverosen, Øverskar’, Øversletto, Øver-Trina, Øvervollen, Øyrholmen, Åmundgården, Åmundgården, Ångamman’, Ånsvika, Ånsviktind’, Årnesmyran’, Åsåkran

Farm names listed in Gudbrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.3 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Kirkegrenda in 1989 are as follows:

Abrahamgården, Adriangården, Alberthåjen, Alstad, Alstadbakkan', Alstadosen, Alstadsjyen, Andersgården, Aspåsen, Asylhauan', Asyljorda, Bakkan', Bakkland’, Bartromgården, Bertnesskar', Bestmoreng’, Bjønnhåjen, Bjørkåsen, Bodin, Bodin gård, Bodøelva, Bodøgård, Bodøgårdshaugen, Bodømrya, Bodøsjyen, Bodøsjøveien, Bodøskeid', Bodøvika, Bratten, Breivika, Brurstøa, Buholmen, Buholmvalen, Bukkura, Burøya, Bårdseng', Bårdsfjell, Dalelva, Danelgården, Dokterhåjen, Doretgården, Dyrliaksla, Dyrlielva, Døllevoll, Døllevollia, Døllevollmarka, Ebbskjær', Einmoen, Elvbakkan', Engborggården, Finnshåjen, Flatvo1l, Fransgården, Froskfjell', Galnhåjen, Geitmundgården, Geitnakken, Geitskar', Gimle, Gjerdet, Gjerdåsen, Gjerdåsveien, Godtfredgården, Grensen, Grindåsåkern, Grubben, Grønnåsen, Hagen, Hammarvika, Hangåsen, Hansgården, Hans-Sveinssongården, Helligården, Hellivollen, Hellran', ¬Henrikgården, Hernes, Hertvikgården, Hjartøya, Hjartøysundet, Hjorthammarn , Hundholmen, Hundholmmyra, Hærnes, Hærnesmyra, Hærnessjyen, Høglihammarn, Høybergodden, Håjen, Ingbrekt¬garden, Inner-Hærner, Jakob-Bothgården, Jakobgården, Jektvika, Jenelva, Jensgården, Jens-Larssoberj', Jensvoll, Jensvolldalen, Jensvollelva, Jensvollmarka, Jensvollmyra, Jentofthåjen, Je¬spergården, Jogården, Johangården, Johannes-Jonssongården, Johannes-Krestafførs¬songården, Junkeren, Junkerfjell, Junkerreima, Junkerveien, Jørngården, Jørngården, Kampfjell', Karelgården, Karenhåjen, Keiservarden, Kirkehaugen, Kirkekretsen, Kirkeveien, Kjempgrava, Kjerkbakken, Kjerkhåjen, Kjerran', Kjerstengården, Kleivaveien, Klosterenga, Kløvereng', Kløverenghåen, Kongsparten, Kortnes', Kremmarbrynn', Krestafførgården, Krestengården, Krestjangården, Kretjønna, Krusemunken, Kråkhåjen, Kubbarstykket, Kutan', Kvalvika, Kvalvikbergan', Kvalvikskar', Kvitrøyrhåjen, Labakkan', Lagården, Laksvarphåjen, Laksvarpodden, Langekra, Langholmen, Langskjær', Langstranda, Langåsen, Larsgården, Leitet, Leithåjen, Lia, Likholten, Likstøa, Litj-Hjartøya, Lommerhåjen, Ludvikgår¬den, Lunevollen, Løkkegården, Mariagården, Maritgården, Markvordgården, Maskinisten, Matsgården, Mello-Hansgården, Mello-Henrik¬garden, Mello-Jakobgården, Mello-Johangården, Mello-Olagården, Mikkjelgården, Mortengården, Mostad, Munnarvollen, Myrstuo, Mælan', Mølnhalsen, Nekolinahåjen, Nerjordet, Ner-Rønvika, Nerskarhåjen, Nilsgården, Nordlia, Nordmarknes', Nordstrandveien, Nordstrupen, Nygård, Nyholmen, Nyholmsundet, Oksøyet, Ol’Krestjangården, Olagården, Ola-Hellissongården, Ola-Jonssongården, Olderlia, Oldran', Pallvatn', Pergården, Pettergården, Pilgården, Prestgården, Pålbrynn', Pålheia, Qvalejorda, Ramberglia, Ramnflog', Ramnflogelva, Rasmusgården, Reinsletta, Reinsmoen, Reinsåsen, Remma, Revrumpo, Rishåjen, Rundhaug, Rødbrekka, Rønvika, Rønvikberget, Rønvikbukta, Rønvikelva, Rønvikfjellet, Rønvikkrysset, Rønvikleira, Rønvikveien, Røsholtveien, Saltvern, Sjymarka, Skagholman', Skansen, Skansholmen, Skardalen, Skardalselva, Skarstad, Skeid, Skeiddalen, Skeidhåjen, Skeidåsen, Skipholmen, Skivika, Skivikelva, Skivikveien, Skjellbakken, Skutvika, Skyttbakken, Skøgstua, Slettvollen, Slipjorda, Smørvika, Smørvikhåjen, Småskojen, Snippen, Solliveien, Solum, Solvold, Sommerro, Sor-Hærnes, Stasbakken, Stifjell', Stordalen, Storgrava, Storhaug, Storlia, Storliskar', Stranda, Svana, Svaneng', Svartdalen, Svartelva, Svartlia, Svartneskrysset, Svartvatn', Svenskbyen, Svensken, Svingårdshåjen, Sør-Holten, Sør-Hærnes, Sørstrupen, Teglverksjorda, Theisenveien, Tiendbytthåjen, Tinghåjen, Tjønndalen, Tomta, Torgården, Torvhåjen, Trettlia, Trollåsen, Trondeng', Trondengdalen, Trondgården, Tronheim, Tronli, Tronstad, Tverrelva, Urstabben, Urtegården, Valen, Valjorda, Varpodden, Vellashåjen, Veten, Vika, Vindlauselva, Vindlausstranda, Vindlausåkern, Vindmølnbakken, Vindnesbrua, Vindnesstranda, Vollen, Vollvatnan’, Vollåsen, Vågoyfjell', Vågoylia, Vågoynes', Vågøya, Vågøynes, Vågøyskar', Vågøyvatnet, Ytter-Hærnes, Yttervika, Ørnkloa, Øverbøen, Øvermarka, Øver-Rønvika, Åmundgården, Årnes’, Årnesmyra

Farm names listed in Gudbrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.4 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Innstranda in 1992 are as follows:

Abelgården, Andersgården, Andersgården Nystad, Andresgården, Ane¬garden, Arlia, Arngården, Arnplassen, Bagglia, Bakkan', Belsvika, Beretplassen, Berghåjen, Berghåjen Nystad, Berghå¬jen Valle, Bertnes, Bertnesgård, Bertneskløfta, Bertneslia, Bertnessjyen, Bertnesskeid', Bjørngården, Brekka, Brennlia, Eggelsgården, Einvollen, Ensomhed, Erekgården, Fenes, Feneshåjen, Feneskløfta, Fenessjyen, Gravhauan', Græna, Grønnåsen, Gurinagården, Halldorgården, Hammondplassen, Hannagården, Hansgården, Hansgården Bertneslia, Hans-Mekkalgården, Hans-Olaigården, Hans-Olaiplassen, Hauklandsvik, Hokkåsen, Hunstad, Hunstadlia, Hunstadmarka, Hunstadmoen, Hunstadsjyen, Hynstadlia, Håjen, Inner-Vikan, Ivargården, Ivarplassen, Jakobgården, Jansæto, Jensgården, Jogården, Johangården, Johangården Nystad, Johannesgården, Johannes-Jenssongården, Jonettaplassen, Junkerdalen, Kalvgjerd', Kalvhagen, Karengården, Kaspergården Nystad, KIeiv'-¬Larsplassen, Kirkemyr, Kjerkmyra, Kleivan', Kleiv'-Larsplassen, Klokkarspannet, Kolhus, Krestafførgården, Krestengården, Kresten-Jenssoplassen, Kresten-Jonssongården, Kresten-Larssoplassen, Kresten-Mikkjelssongården, Krykkja, Kvalvåg, Kvalvåglia, Labakkan', Larsgården, Larsgården Nystad, Leit', Lilj'-Hunstad, Lund', Maren-Annaplassen, Marka, Marka av Mørkved, Mekkalhåjen, Mello-Johannesgården, Mello-Krestengården, Mello-Olagården, Mikkjelgården, Mjåvasslia, Monsgården, Mortengården, Mosti, Mølnbakkan', Mølnhalsen, Mørkved, Mørkvedhollo, Ner-Berghåjen, Ner-Mosti, Ner-Nystad, Nilsgården, Nilsgården Bertneslia, Nystad, Nystad og Valle, Nystadbakkan', Nystadhåjen, Nystadsjyen, Olagården, Ola-Ivarssongår¬den, Ola-Nilssongården Nystad, Ola-Åmundssongården, Olderhåjen, Per-Andresgår-den, Per-Antonssoplassen, Pergarden, Pergården Bertneslia, Per-Jenssongården, Per-Larssongården, Per-Rasmussongården Bertneslia, Petter-Olaiplassen, Plassen, Pålgården, Ranvika, Rasmusgarden Ny¬stad, Rohåjen, Rones', Ryinga, Sandjorda, Saudalen, Saudalen, Sjyhåjen, Skarmoen, Skeid', Skeidhåjen, Skreddarvika, Soløya, Soløyheia, Steinmoen, Steinvollen, Støver, Svarthammarn, Svartnes, Tostengården, Traen, Transkaft', Tussvatnet, Tverrholtan', Valle, Valle og Nystad, Vallhåjen, Vallosen, Vik, Vika, Vika av Hunstad, Vikan, Viklia, Ytter-Bertnes, Ytter-Vikan, Øver-Mosti, Øver-Nystad, Åmundgården, Åsbakkan', Åsen, Åsleiro, Åsnes', Åssjyen

Farm names listed in Gudbrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.5 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Tverrlandet in 1996 are as follows:

Aasheim, Aasteugeb, Agsteingården, Alfheim, Allmenningen, Andergården, Anders-Hansongården, Andresgården, Anegården, Arngården, Aspelund, Asphaug, Asplund, Asteigen, Bakkegård, Bakkemo, Bakken, Berglund, Bergmo, Bertelgården, Birkelund, Bjørkli, Bjørkmo, Bruhaug, Buhåjen, Bunes’, Dalsgjerdet Nordre, Dalsgjerdet Søndre, Danelgården, Doretgården, Einargården, Einhåjen, Einvold, Einvolden, Einvoll, Einvolleit’, Einvollen, Ellergården, Ellinggården, Elstad, Elstadmyra, Elstadsjyen, Elstadstranda, Elvebakke, Elvebvak, Elvegaard, Elvejord, Eng, Engborggården, Engborgården, Enge, Engehaug, Engehaugen, Enghåjen, Engmark, Engmarken, Engmo, Engmoen, Enkegården, Erekgården, Ersvika, Espenes, Espenesmoen, Farsheim, Fitjan, Fitjan’, Fjellheim, Flaat, Forsvik, Forsvika, Fredrekgården, Gamøiran, Gamøren, Gamøyran, Gaunes, Geithåjen, Gjerde, Gjerdhaugvolden, Gjærdesletten, Godønes, Gryttingen, Haggolheia, Hansgården, Hans-Hanssongården, Hans-Johannessogården, Hans-Jonssobakkan’, Hans-Jonssongården, Hans-Olssogården, Hans-Perssongården, Hans-Tørressongården, Hauan’, Haugan, Haugen, Heggmoen, Hegmoen Nedre, Hegmoen Øvre, Heimersletten, Heimly, Helligården, Hertvikgården, Holand, Hopen, Hopsjyen, Høgberg, Høgberj’,Høiaas, Høiås, Ilstad, Jakobgården, Jangården, Jensgården, Jensplassen, Jeremiasgården, Jogården, Johan-Adolfgården, Johangården, Johan-Pettergården, Jo-Hanssongården, Jokumgården, Jo-Olssongården, Jossopgården, Kallershåjen, Kannes, Karel-Mortenssoplassen, Karengården, Karihaugsletten, Karihågsletto, Kjerran’, Kjærran, Kjærrheim, Klavesgården, Krakvold, Krenglo, Krestafførgården, Krestengården, Krestjangården, Kringlen, Kroken, Krokvoll, Krtestafførgården, Krøkebærmoen, Kvalvika, Langteig, Langvollen, Larsgården, Lauvhaug, Lauvsletten, Leirosbakkan’, Leirskallen, Lian, Lillegjerdet, Lillevoll, Lilleøy, Liløen, Lisbetgården, Litjåsen, Lund, Lundekren, Lyngmo, Lyrgården, Lyshaugen, Løding, Løding Vestre, Løding Østre, Mallenagården, Martinesplassen, Mekkalgården, Mello-Andersgården, Mello-Hansgården, Mello-Jogården, Mello-Olagården, Mello-Pergården, Mevoll, Mikkjelgården, Mjønes, Mjønæs, Moen, Monsgården, Mortengården, Movik, Myra, Myrbakkan’, Myreng, Myrli, Myrmo, Myrvang, Myrvold, Myrvoll, Myrvollen, Møllebakken, Mølnbakkan’, Naurstad, Naurstad Øvre, Nergård, Ner-Løding, Nermark, Ner-Naurstad, Nerplassen, Nilsgården, Nordli, Nordmark, Nordmo, Nordmyr, Nordmyra, Nordsletten, Nordvold, Nordvoll, Norheim, Nygaard, Nygård, Nyheim, Nymo, Nymoen, Nyvold, Nyvoll, Nyvollen, Oddan, Oddan Vestre, Oddan Østre, Oddsjyen,Oksvold,Olagården, Olderhåjen, Olgården, Oppegaard, Oppegård, Osbakk, Osen, Osmo, Pergården, Per-Hanssongården, Per-Janssongården, Perplassen, Pettergården, Pålgården, Randiplassen, Reitan, Reitan’, Rotnes, Rovnes, Rovnæs, Ryslet, Sagelva, Sjurgården, Sjurhaugen, Sjøbakken, Sjømoen, Skaalbones, Skaalbunes, Skarplimyra, Skjellet, Skjerstad, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogøy, Skålbunes, Sletten, Sletteng, Sletteng, Slettvoll, Sletvold, Sletvoll, Smihåjen, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solheim, Solli, Solvold, Solvoll, Steinbakken, Steinfinngården, Steinmo, Steinviksletten, Steinvollen, Stenbakken, Storhaugen, Storteigen, Storvika, Storvollen, Storøen, Storøy, Strandbakken, Strandheim, Strandsletten, Størkgården, Søreng, Sørgjerdet, Sørlli, Sørmark, Sørmyra, Sørvoll, Tangen, Tekkelvika, Tomasgården, Tree, Troa, Troeng, Troldhaugen, Tømmerstrand, Tørresgården, Utheim, Vaagan, Vaagen, Vang, Vangen, Vatnet, Vatnet Vestre, Vatnet Østre, Vellamgården, Vestgård, Vestre Storøy, Vik, Vika, Volden, Vollen, Vågan, Vågsnes, Vågsnes’, Østre Bunes, Østre Emgmark, Østre Storøla, Østre Storøy, Østvold, Øvereng, Øver-Løding, Øver-Naurstad, Øverplassen Øyjorda, Øvrebø, Øvregjerde, Øyjord, Øyjorda, Øyra, Øysteingården

Farm names listed in Gudbrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.6 A-B Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Straumen in 2001 are as follows:

Albertplassen, Andersgården, Anders-Jassongården, Anders-Ånssongården, Andresgården, Arngården, Asbjørngården, Auster-Børlia, Austermoen, Bakksund, Bakksundholmen, Beretgården, Bjønhåjen, Bjørkvika, Bjørngården, Bratthammaran, Brengo, Buberget, Bukta, Buvika, Byrggbakkan, Børelva, Børelvmoen, Børvatnet, Bårdgården, Dalen, Danelgården, Dordeigården, Einokgården, Ekkerdalen, Elengården, Elvnes’, Endregården, Engborggården, Enkegården, Erekgården, Erlandplassen, Ersvika, Ersvikhammarn, Evjo, Falkflau, Fjell, Frerikgården, Frostmoen, Gillesvåg, Gillesvåghalsen, Gjelen, Gøya, Gøysjyen, Hans-Frerikssongården, Hansgården, Hans-Hanssongården, Hans-Mekkalgården, Hans-Mikkalgården, Hans-Olssongården, Hans-Olssoplassen, Hans-Perssongården, Helligården, Hellivika, Hello, Hennesvika, Hertvikplassen, Hogndalen, Husvatn’, Håjen, Inner-Kobbosen, Inner-Ripnes, Inner-Tuv, Isakgården, Isvika, Jakobgården, Jakomgården, Jangården, Jansgården, Jartrudgården, Jartrudgården, Jensgården, Jeremiasgården, Jogården, Johangården, Johanplassen, Jo-Jakobssongården, Jo-Jonssongården, Jossopgården, Jota, Juliastykkj’, Jørngården, Kappstøa, Karelgården, Karel-Matsgården, Karengården, Kipparberget, Kjellarhåjen, Kleivan, Knaplundsjyen, Knutgården, Kobbosen, Koddvåg, Kreka, Kremmerleiet Kappstøa, Kremmerleiet Kipparberget, Kremmerleiet Snekkvika, Krestafførgården, Krestengården, Krokan, Kvitheia, Langnes’, Larsgården, Laukeng, Laukengsjyen, Litj’-Rangset, Litj-Hellivika, Litjvika, Marengården, Maritgården, Marvoll, Matsgården, Mattisgården, Medtigården, Mekkelgården, Mello-Erekgården, Mello-Hansgården, Mello-Olagården, Mello-Pergården, Mensgården, Moen, Monsgården, Mortengården, Myra, Mølnvollen, Naustvika, Ner-Falkflau, Ner-Hogndalen, Nerigården, Ner-Knaplund, Ner-Leirvika, Nilsgården, Nordvika, Ola-Gabrielssongården, Olagården, Ola-Jenssongården, Olufgården, Ottergården, Pergården, Per-Hanssongården, Per-Hellissongården, Per-Jakobssongården, Per-Janssongården, Per-Perssongården, Pettergården, Plassen Buberget, Rangset, Rekvika, Ryna, Røyrvika, Sandnes’, Seines, Seivåg, Sjyvollheia, Skagen, Skivika, Skivikodden, Skjellbukta, Skolmoen, Skomakarvika, Skutvika, Skytthåjen, Skånland, Skånlandsmarka, Smedvika, Snekkvika, Staurvika, Steffangården, Steinargården, Stensøya, Storhåjen, Storvika, Strandbakkan, Straum, Straumsjyen, Straumsnes’, Straumvika, Størkgården, Sørvika, Tennberj’, Tjolthollo, Tollskogvika, Tomasgården, Tostengården, Trulsgården, Tuvsjyen, Tørkjellgården, Urskar, Valnes, Valnesvika, Vellamgården, Vester-Børlia, Vestvika, Vika, Vollen, Ytter-Kobbosen, Ytter-Ripnes, Ytter-Tuv, Øver-Falkflau, Øver-Hogndalen, Øver-Knaplund, Øver-Leirvika, Øvermoen, Øya, Åmundgården, Åseli

Farm names listed in Gudbrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.7 A Bygd, Gårds Og Slekt I Kjerringøy in 2004 are as follows:

Abelgården, Agsteingården, Alsos, Alvgården, Andersgården, Andreasplassen, Anegården, Antonplassen, Arngården, Auster-Gjerdvollen, Bakkan, Bakken, Beretgården, Bjørngården, Bondgården, Bottolgården, Breivika, Brennsund og Vettøya, Bullervika, Bøkkertplassen, Dalen, Danelgården, Edevart-Hanssoplassen, Eia, Eiesgården, Einargården, Einmoen, Einokgården, Eleseusgården, Eliasgården, Elvbakkan, Erekgården, Finnkjelåsen, Finnkonvika, Finnoskar’, Fjær, Fjærlia, Fjøsvollen, Fredheim, Gunnargården, Gunnarplassen, Hammarn, Hansgården, Hansgården Inner-Fjærlia, Hansgården Ytter-Fjærlia, Hans-Ivarssongården, Hans-Nilssongården, Hans-Olssongården, Hansplassen, Hendrekgården, Herdaggården, Herdaggården Ytter-Fjærlia, Hestnakken, Hestvika, Hestvikdalen, Hollbakkan, Holmvika, Håjen, Håkongården, Isakgården, Ivargården, Jakobgården, Jakobplassen, Jangården, Jan-Pettergården, Jansgården, Jentoftplassen, Jeppegården, Jogården, Johan-Abelssoplassen, Johangården, Johannesgården Inner-Fjærlia, Johannesplassen, Johanplassen, Jonasgården, Jossopgården, Jostranda, Jørngården, Kallsøya, Karelgården, Karigården, Kjerringøya, Kleiva, Klokkvika, Krestafførgården, Krestengården, Krestenplassen, Kråkholmbukta, Lappvikmyra, Larsgården, Larsgården Inner-Fjærlia, Leirdalen, Leirvika, Lennertplassen, Lisbetgården, Løvollen, Marigården, Maritgården, Martagården, Medt-Gjerdvollen, Medt-Stranda, Mello-Arngården, Mello-Hansgården, Mello-Hans-Ivarssongården, Mello-Nilsgården, Mello-Olagården, Mikkjelgården, Moan, Moen, Monsgården, Møssen, Møsterøya, Nausthåjen, Nevelen, Nils-Anderssongården, Nils-Arnssongården, Nils-Einarssongården, Nilsgården, Nils-Jenssongården, Nils-Jonssongården, Nils-Olssongården, Nordfjorden, Notvollen, Nymoen, Nytræn, Ol’-Trondssoplassen, Ola-Anderssongården, Olagården, Ola-Hanssongården, Ola-Janssongården, Ola-Olssongården, Ola-Paltegården, Olaplassen, Ola-Sjurssongården, Ola-Steffanssongården, Ola-Sørenssongården, Ollerhollo, Os, Pergården, Petrekkastøa, Petrinagården, Porsmoen, Rasmusgården, Reinoldgården, Res’, Respila, Rya, Sakrigården, Sandergården, Sandgrava, Sirigården, Sjurgården, Sjyhåjen, Sjyvejen, Steffangården, Steffangården Inner-Fjærlia, Stegerøya, Steigen, Storelvstranda, Storlia, Storreinan, Strandstuo, Strandå, Straumsnes, Svehåjen, Sørpstampen, Toregården, Tramoen, Trondgården, Trondgården Inner-Fjærlia, Tverrbakkan, Tyssvollen, Tørresgården, Tårnvika, Vardhåjen, Vellamgården, Vester-Gjerdvollen, Vettøya, Vettøya og Brennsund, Vidding-Hanna-stykkj’, Vika, Vikan, Ytter-Stranda, Øygården, Øyjorda, Øyjordvika, Åsvika



Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.1 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Væran. Bodø: Nordland Boktrykkeri A/S, 1978. ISNB 82-90030-96-7

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.2 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Nordstranda. Bodø: Nordland Boktrykkeri a.s, 1983. ISNB 82-90030-30-4

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.3 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Kirkegrenda. Bodø: Offset Nord AS, 1989. ISNB 82-7416-014-2

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.4 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Innstranda. Bodø: Offset Nord AS, 1992. ISNB 82-7416-044-4

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.5 Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Tverrlandet. Bodø: Offset Nord AS, 1996. ISNB 82-7416-087-8

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.6 A-B Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Straumen. Oslo: Falch AS, 2001. ISNB 82-991788-1-9

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.7 A Bygd, Gårds Og Slekt I Kjerringøy. Oslo: RenessanseMedia AS, 2004. ISNB 82-991788-2-7

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names