Bogen parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bogen parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Bogen parish


Guide to Bogen parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bogen
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1850-1871 Arvika (västra), 1871- Gunnarskog
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga Arvika
Fögderi Arvika, 1850-1885 Västersysslet, 1886-1917 Jösse, 1918-1946 Västersysslet, 1946-1966 Jösse
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Axland

Bengtstorp, Björnberget, Bogen, Bogen Lilla, Bogen Stora, Bruket Mitandersfors

Enbärsåsen

Frälset

Kajlandstomten, Kvarntorp, Kyrkoskogen, Kärrsmon, Kösstorp

Lilla Bogen, Lindberget

Merrkärns Åsen, Mitandersfors Bruk, Myrmanstorp, Mörtbäcken

Nerkla, Nytorp

Rättikstomten

Skålsjön, Stentorp, Stora Bogen

Trinnkärnshöjden, Tullstugan

Vålberget


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Bogen Husförhörslängd 1848-1851 Orteregister