Bogsta Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bogsta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Bogsta


Guide to Bogsta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Bogsta Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat -1595 Ludgo, 1596-1945 Sättersta, 1946-1975 Lästringe, 1976-1979 Frustuna-Kattnäs
Län Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Rönö
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1885 Första Fögderi, 1886 - 1979 Nyköpings fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Bogsta, 1952 - 1970 Tystberga, 1971 - 1979 Nyköping
Militär indelning Södermanlands regemente, Andra Södermanlands båtsmanskompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057129
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10132


Place Names

Backstugan, Berga, Bergastugan, Berga ägor, Bergholm,Björkstugan, Blindkällan, Bogsta by, Bogsta by ägor, Bogsta Prästgård, Båtsmanstorp, Charlottenlund, Eke, Eke ägor, Ekensberg, Ekla, Ekla ägor, Fagerlöt, Fattighuset, Fridhem, Graneberg, Granhult, Grindstugan, Hagalund, Hagstugan, Hammarby, Hammarby ägor, Hammarbylund, Hamra, Hamrahopen, Hamra (Lilla), Hamra (Stora), Hamra ägor, Hamrastugan, Hedvigslund, Hedvigslunds ägor, Hinsbacken, Hult, Hässelby, Hässelbylund, Hässelbystugan, Hässelby ägor, Janslund, Johannisberg, Jordbro, Karlshult, Karlsro, Klockaregården, Klockartorp, Knutstugan, Krampås, Krampåsstugan, Krigstorp, Kärrstugan, Lilla Hamra, Lilla Norrstugan, Lilla Stavstugan, Lovisalund, Mariedal, Marielund, Marielust, Norrby, Norrbydal, Norrby ägor, Norrstugan (Lilla), Norrstugan (Stora), Norsborg, Nunsberga, Nunsberga ägor, Nybo, Nygård, Nytorp, Näsby, Näsby ägor, Nöden, Olstorp, Ottolund, Peterslund, Rivarbol, Rosendal, Sandbäcken, Sandstugan, Skogstorp, Soldattorp, Stavstugan (Lilla), Stavstugan (Stora), Stora Hamra, Stora Hamra ägor, Stora Norrstugan, Stora Stavstugan, Svartsäter, Sågen, Sörtorp, Teresienlund, Törneby, Vadstorp, Valla, Vreten, Vretstugan, Ängshult, Ängstugan, Ökna, Ökna ägor

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Bogsta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Bogsta." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). January 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Bogsta församling husförhörslängd 1824-1830, Ortregister.