Boise Idaho Family History Center

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
FamilySearch This article describes the services and resources available at a Family History Center, a branch facility of the Family History Library.


The FamilySearch Center is an all new facility located at 1203 S Cole Rd.  

   The Boise FAMILYSEARCH Center serves the seven Stakes in the Boise area.

Center Contacts and Hours


  • 1203 South Cole Rd, Boise, ID
  • Located at the West end of Boise Temple parking lot
  • Language:English

Phone: 208-338-3811

  • 1-208-338-3811



Open Hours:

  • Monday: 10:00am-2:00pm
  • Tuesday: 9:00am-9:00pm
  • Wednesday: 9:00am-9:00pm (reserved 7-9 for youth groups)
  • Thursday: 9:00am-9:00pm
  •  Friday:10:00am-2:00pm
  • Saturday: 10:00am-2:00pm
  • Sunday: Closed

Request a Group Event at the Center

Class Schedule

Calendar and Events

We have classes every Thursday night from 7-8 pm.

1st Thursday:  'My Family" Booklet, Taught by Sam Martel and Staff

2nd Thursday:  Priesthood Leadership Workshop, Taught by Blaine Bergeson

3rd Thursday:  6 pm New Family History Consultant Training, 7 pm Family History Consultant Training, both taught by Blaine Bergeson. The 6 pm training is for any consultant who has not yet attended a training.

4th Thursday:  Youth Family History Consultant Meeting, Taught by Larry and Luci Copp.  All Youth Consultants are invited to come and meet other youth consultants and learn from each other, learn new ways to fulfill your calling and have some fun.

The building may be scheduled on Saturday:

2-6 pm for Ward Family History Activities

6-8 pm for Friends and Family Activities

You may email requests to schedule to:

Center Resources


  • FamilySearch Catalog: This center has the ability to order any of the film available through the FamilySearch Catalog.
  • Idaho Collection - over 20 books and directories.
  • England Collection - over 40 books including many parish registers.
  • Map Collection - both current and historical

Databases and Software

  • FHC Portal This center has access to the Family History Center Portal page which gives free access in the center to premium family history software and websites that generally charge for subscriptions.

Hardware and Equipment

  • Computers, printers, copiers, microfilm and readers are all available. A microfilm printer saves digital copies to external storage devices. Printer that scans directly to Family Search.

Center Services

Resources in the Local Area


Volunteer at the Center

Contact the Center for information.