Bokenäs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bokenäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngBokenäs parish


Guide to Bokenäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bokenäs
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat -1961 Bokenäs and Dragsmark, 1962- Skaftö, Bokenäs andDragsmark
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Lane
Tingslag 1680-1917 Lane, 1918-1970 Sunnerviken
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1917 Sunnerviken, 1918-1946 Orust och Tjörn, 1946-1966 Uddevalla
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bokenäs, 1952-1970 Skaftö, 1971- Uddevalla
Militär indelning Bohusläns Regemente
1:a Bohusläns Båtsmans-Kompani
Lane Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057128
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13041


Place Names

Alekroken, Alemyren under Lanehed, Alemyren under Röd, Anneberg under Kålleröd, Anneberg under Lögås Stora, Arnefjäll,


Backa, Backarne, Backen, Berg, Berget under Skorperöd, Berget under Stale Västra, Bjellansås, Bjällanda, Bjällandsåhs, Bjällandsås, Bläsekärr, Bokehagen, Bokenäs Bön, Bokeringen, Bredvik, Brunmyr, Brunnen, Bräcke Lilla, Bräcke Stora, Bua, Bön, Bön Bokenäs, Böneröd,


Dalen under Bjällandsås, Dalen under Jordfall, Dalen under Kavlanda, Dammen under Bräcke Stora, Dammen under Högstale, Dammen under Lögås Lilla, Dammen under Svepetorp, Dapen, Draghuset,


Egersten, Eskilsröd,


Fossen, Fredriksborg,


Giljan under Kålvik,


Giljan under Lögås Stora, Giljan under Skår Lilla, Giljan under Skår Stora, Giljan under Stale Östra,


Hagarna, Hagen under Backa, Hagen under Hogen Lilla, Hagen under Lekstale, Hagen Lilla, Heden, Hjältön, Hogen Lilla, Hogen Stora, Holkerne, Hultehed, Humlehed, Hälle, Hästhagen, Hästkasen, Högetag, Högstale,


Jordfall,

Kalvhagen, Kalvön, Kasen under Bjällanda, Kasen under Egersten, Kasen under Jordfall, Kasen under Kavlanda, Kasen under Kålvik, Kasen under Lingärde, Kasen under Linnebo, Kasen under Orrevik, Kasen under Rörbäck, Kasen Stora, Kasen Övre, Kavlanda, Killingebacken, Klev Norra, Klev Östra, Klevkasen, Klåvan, Knarrevik, Kohagen under Backa, Kohagen under Bräcke Stora, Kohagen under Högestale, Kompasseviken, Kroken, Kullen, Kungshuset, Kvarnbacken, Kvarndalen, Kvid, Kållehed, Kålleröd, Kållevik, Kålvik, Kärr Lilla, Kärr Stora,


Lanehed, Lekstale, Liden under Klev Norra, Liden under Lingärde, Lingärde, Linnebo, Ljungmon, Lyckan, Lycke, Långemyr, Lägret, Lögås, Lögås Lilla, Lögås Stora,


Majorsmyren, Marielund, Mittstugan, Myren under Böneröd, Myren under Eskilsröd, Myren under Kålvik, Myrkasen,


Nyborg under Rörbäck, Nyborg under Svenseröd, Nybygget under Bua, Nybygget under Bön, Nybygget under Kålleröd, Nybygget under Lekstale, Nytorp, Näset,


Orevik,


Pinneröd, Prästbacken,


Reorseröd, Rinnerkasen, Ris, Rosenlund, Röd, Rörbäck, Rörbäck Norra, Rörbäck Södra,


Sandbacken, Silkesängen, Skalmbacken, Skogen under Lingärde, Skogen under Stale Västra, Skogsmyren, Skorperöd, Skår Lilla, Skår Stora, Skårebacken, Skäret, Slätten, Smedhagen, Stale Västra, Stale Östra, Stamhagen, Stenkasen, Stenliden, Strandhagen under Bua, Strandhagen under Kavlanda, Stubbkasen, Svartemyr under Bräcke Stora, Svartemyr under Klev Östra, Svenseröd, Svepetorp, Sörberget,


Tegarne, Timmeråsen, Toften, Torpane, Torseröd, Trånget, Tungan, Tvedubbeln, Täppan,


Ulvebacken, Ulveberget, Ulveviken,


Valen, Vasstång, Viken, Vintermyren,


Åker, Årängen,


Ängbacken, Änghagen,


Ödegården under Böneröd, Ödegården under Eskilsröd, Ödegården under Stale Västra,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bokenäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).September 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bokenäs, Husförhörslänga AI:3 (1787-1801). Ortregister

Bokenäs, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 (AI:9), Ortregister

Bokenäs, Vital records C:2 (1769-1818)